We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nigel N
London, United Kingdom

Good value and pleasant place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2021
I chose the Anglesey Arms because of the price and was pleasantly surprised by the facilties. It's quite a busy hotel. The restaurant and bar were packed when I arrived. The food in the restaurant was very good, as was the breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome to Victoria Hotel.
£144
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
    £144
  • eDreams
    £144
0.2 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £100
1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
£162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Vio.com
    £454
1.4 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Tripadvisor
    £95
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
    6.1 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £108
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      £108
    • Agoda.com
      £108
    • eDreams
      £108
    1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    £94
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
      £108
    1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    £76
    • Priceline
      £102
    • Agoda.com
      £76
    • Vio.com
      £76
    1.0 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £94
    • Expedia.com
      £96
    • Hotels.com
      £94
    • Priceline
      £105
    1.4 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £90
    No prepayment needed
    • eDreams
    1.8 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Menai Bridge
    Reviews (1,176)
    Filter reviews
    1,176 results
    Traveller rating
    544
    347
    148
    66
    71
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    544
    347
    148
    66
    71
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pub family room fish and chips bar area lovely food sunday lunch single room an evening meal car park north wales pudding following morning beef a lovely stay lovely place cooked breakfast yogurt
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    384 - 389 of 1,176 reviews
    Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

    Menu a bit sparse to cater for one fussy eater but we overcame that by mixing up starters /mains together. Food orders taken without rush and drinks ordered and delivered swiftly . Food was good, hot and faultless as pub grub should be.
    The staff were lovely plenty of banter and on the ball as they have always been on all our previous visits. Looking forward to next wkend already. Dal I fynd . Diolch

    Room tip: Pre book.
    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank janh291
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

    Rooms well sized and staff welcoming with the dog. Food was absolutely brilliant and pretty fair wine list.
    Efficient service and well located. I would definitely return.
    #Pate #mushrooms # Risotto #S&Apie all impressive portions and service spaces well.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HelenPhillips05
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2021

    3 stars might be a bit mean. We were a large family group for a sunday lunch. The roasts went down very well with the group, although the specialist menu food was'nt quite as good - the lamb shank was OK, but the risotto was dry and pretty tasteless. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Beware parking at the pub can be difficult and in short supply, but there is a public car park about 200 yards away.

    Note this restaurant is right next to the beautiful menai bridge and there are some good walks close - which might explain the car park issue.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Cotonhappycamper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 August 2021

    My brother who is disabled and in wheelchair found there was easy access to toilet and dining area. The staff were very helpful and understood his needs. The food was good value with a good choice on the menu.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Pat W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 August 2021

    Had a few family meals there recently but on our last visit it wasn’t as good.I asked for a drink only to be told it wasn’t available in a rather brusque manner.A family member’s main meal was overcooked and since it was fish it wasn’t good.The lady didn’t want to say anything as she doesn’t like a fuss.One member of the staff just kept giving filthy looks at us all until one of our party left a tip and then they were all smiles.The ladies toilets were filthy with unflushed toilets and loo rolls thrown down them. So sad really as it’s been amazing in the past but will probably try somewhere else next time as the food’s overpriced.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Vikki4658
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews