We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jacqueline Sanderson

Family get together

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2021via mobile
After 7 years of not seeing my uncle and the last time I saw my cousin 4 years ago at my husband's funeral, we finally we got together last Sunday for a much needed catch up and meal at the Anglesey arms restaurant, the meal was amazing and the service equally so, would highly recommend a visit to the Anglesey arms menai bridge
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Victoria Hotel.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
House & New drive
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
£162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £180
1.4 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
    6.1 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £80
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £80
    • Skyscanner.com
      £80
    • Vio.com
      £80
    2.2 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £129
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bedroom
    £179
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £179
    0.8 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    £74
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £159
    • eDreams
      £74
    1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Menai Bridge
    Reviews (1,172)
    Filter reviews
    1,173 results
    Traveller rating
    543
    345
    148
    66
    71
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    543
    345
    148
    66
    71
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pub family room fish and chips bar area lovely food sunday lunch single room an evening meal car park north wales pudding following morning beef a lovely stay lovely place cooked breakfast yogurt
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    379 - 384 of 1,173 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2021

    I was travelling for work and this was a last minute booking at a reasonable price for the time of year and covid world...I was pleasantly surprised, great location and large well decorated room. Restaurant and bar were pleasant and a had a varied menu with good quality food. The staff were very pleasant and efficient.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank rkm63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 August 2021

    I chose the Anglesey Arms because of the price and was pleasantly surprised by the facilties. It's quite a busy hotel. The restaurant and bar were packed when I arrived. The food in the restaurant was very good, as was the breakfast.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nigel N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

    Menu a bit sparse to cater for one fussy eater but we overcame that by mixing up starters /mains together. Food orders taken without rush and drinks ordered and delivered swiftly . Food was good, hot and faultless as pub grub should be.
    The staff were lovely plenty of banter and on the ball as they have always been on all our previous visits. Looking forward to next wkend already. Dal I fynd . Diolch

    Room tip: Pre book.
    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank janh291
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

    Rooms well sized and staff welcoming with the dog. Food was absolutely brilliant and pretty fair wine list.
    Efficient service and well located. I would definitely return.
    #Pate #mushrooms # Risotto #S&Apie all impressive portions and service spaces well.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HelenPhillips05
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2021

    3 stars might be a bit mean. We were a large family group for a sunday lunch. The roasts went down very well with the group, although the specialist menu food was'nt quite as good - the lamb shank was OK, but the risotto was dry and pretty tasteless. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Beware parking at the pub can be difficult and in short supply, but there is a public car park about 200 yards away.

    Note this restaurant is right next to the beautiful menai bridge and there are some good walks close - which might explain the car park issue.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Cotonhappycamper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews