We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Briarblue
Stockport, United Kingdom

Lunch stop

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021via mobile
Called for a bite to eat with my partner before we went over to the island for a short break. Ordered a Prawn Marie Rose sandwich and a carved ham sandwich and we were not disappointed. Both sandwiches were beautifully presented with skinny fries, homemade coleslaw and salad on fresh bread and plentiful with succulent prawns and thick roast ham. Beautiful gardens and staff very friendly and helpful first time visit for me and won’t be my last lovely restaurant and bar area inside and a very clean pub. Well done !!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome to Victoria Hotel.
£144
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
£162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
House & New drive
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
    6.1 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    2.1 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Photos showing views and bedroom at the accommodation
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.8 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    £108
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £108
    • eDreams
      £108
    1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    £94
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    View more hotels in Menai Bridge
    Reviews (1,176)
    Filter reviews
    1,176 results
    Traveller rating
    544
    347
    148
    66
    71
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    544
    347
    148
    66
    71
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pub family room fish and chips bar area lovely food sunday lunch single room an evening meal car park north wales pudding following morning beef a lovely stay lovely place cooked breakfast yogurt
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    371 - 376 of 1,176 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2021

    The Anglesey Arms was very welcoming and hospitable. Although you can't see it directly you are just a few hundred yards from the bridge and a short walk to the coast line.
    All the staff were helpful and considerate - special mention of the pancakes at breakfast they were delicious and there were loads of them!!

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Simon W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

    Second visit to the hotel, having been booked as part of a walking holiday. Room was clean, if a little small, with views over the garden. Comfy but small double bed.

    Busy pub, seemingly popular with locals. Had one meal at the pub which was OK, pretty standard pub food, chicken piri piri burger not very spicy and sea bass was OK.

    Breakfast was OK, fruit only available some breakfasts. Previous stay we had issues of dirty crockery, still a problem as cups were dirty on a couple of occasions. Try to avoid busy times at breakfast, we had to leave before our breakfast arrived as it took ages to arrive and we had a pick up arranged and could wait no longer.

    A convenient location.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Lewis_England_9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 August 2021

    We booked for a 3 night stay to visit relatives in Menai Bridge. The hotel was very good, and exceeded our expectations, with friendly staff and excellent food. Would definitely like to stay again. Recommended.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rarmst598408
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 August 2021

    great staff great food great hotel what more do you need its in a great location for walking kayaking
    and zip world and nice place to relax at the end of the day in the hotel bar will be going back asap love this hotel

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank csteve193430
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 August 2021

    We went for coffee (which was so weak it shouldn't be called coffee) dirty sticky table,when I asked for it to be cleaned and dried the look the waitress gave us was so rude ! I asked to book Sunday lunch,still she couldn't raise a smile,just told me to stand in a different spot to book. We left feeling very unwelcome, we tried to ring to cancel but no one ever answered the phone. I emailed but that has not been answered.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Polly19622014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews