We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
draughtsman
Doncaster, United Kingdom

Loved it

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024via mobile
Called in for lunch, good old fashioned service, lovely smiley welcome (makes all the difference) nothing too much trouble, smashing food and drink at reasonable prices and free parking right outside the door. Would definitely call again if in area.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Victoria Hotel.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
House & New drive
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
    6.1 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.1 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Photos showing views and bedroom at the accommodation
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.8 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £104
    • Hotels.com
    1.4 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Official Site
      £90
    1.8 miles from The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Menai Bridge
    Reviews (1,176)
    Filter reviews
    1,176 results
    Traveller rating
    544
    347
    148
    66
    71
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    544
    347
    148
    66
    71
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pub family room fish and chips bar area lovely food sunday lunch single room an evening meal car park north wales pudding following morning beef a lovely stay lovely place cooked breakfast yogurt
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 1,176 reviews
    Reviewed 23 March 2024

    I've had many delicious meals here but I was disappointed with the food I was served 22nd March 2024.

    The gluten free battered cod was 80% batter, 20% fish. It was sent back. The 2nd meal was better but not the standard I'd expect- chips tasted like they'd been reheated.
    I did eat the food as I was so hungry and everyone else on the table were nearly finished by the time I received the replacement meal.
    The waiting on staff were apologetic and I was given a free coffee but that came with a gluten containing biscuit when I'd informed staff I needed gluten free food due to coeliac disease!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Quest25345248819
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 March 2024

    Went for food with friends this evening and was severed by Zoe. Was very impressed with the service we received. She was lovely and polite. Food was lovely. Thank you Zoe. Will definitely recommend. Will be back again. Thank you all........

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Gaynor W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Craig Mills, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge), responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

    Thank you for the lovely review! We will be sure to let Zoe know and make sure she's back for you next visit!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 March 2024

    Just returned home after a lovely stay with our dog. We stayed dinner, bed and breakfast and can highly recommend. The food was delicious and all the staff made us and our dog feel so welcome. Nothing was to much trouble.
    The hotel is in a fantastic location, can't wait to stay again. Thank you Anglesey Arms and wonderful team.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank traceyirons1973
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Craig Mills, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge), responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We want to look after everyone who stays with us, including all fury friends too!!
    See you again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 February 2024

    This was our fourth visit and as always the staff were very welcoming on arrival and during our stay. Food was excellent and pancakes at breakfast very indulgent. Room recently decorated and very cozy.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank aanddpayne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Craig Mills, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge), responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

    Thank you so much for the great review! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2024

    I already enjoy staying at the Anglesey Arms. But this trip after a long drive, although was told meals would be served until 9, the kitchen stopped serving at 7pm, so I had to look around for somewhere else to have a meal. An evening walk around Beaumaris was in the end a nice treat. I had a lovely stay.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gbp841
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Craig Mills, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms Hotel (Menai Bridge), responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

    Hi gbp841,

    I'm sorry if we were fully booked when you came down. Please feel free to give me an email to give me some more details into how we could have done better for you.
    We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and got to do some sight seeing in some of our beautiful near by towns.
    Look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews