We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value attraction for families”

Pili Palas Nature World
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value attraction for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We visited Pili Palas with our four year old daughter and eight month old baby. We all enjoyed the butterfly house where the butterflies fly around you, even the baby was fascinated. The snakes and lizard houses were small but well laid out. The admission includes a small adventure playground and bouncy castle and a small indoor soft play for smaller children. This was useful to get in the shade on the day we visited and I would imagine it's welcome when it rains! The cafe was reasonable and very child friendly, we had lunch including baby food and plastic spoons/cutlery. There is also free wi fi in the cafe. There were extra surprises everywhere, from baby pigs to a terrapin pond to a chipmunk run alongside the cafe, watching them dart round as we ate lunch was lovely. The admission is valid for seven days and we would have returned had we had time, I would really recommend this for families with young children.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank AlManchester_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiliPalas, Owner at Pili Palas Nature World, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for your review. We're glad you all enjoyed your day - hopefully the new play barn will also appeal to your little ones as they get a little bit older. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    138
    73
    25
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is a great day out for families with young children. Lots of different animals from stick insects to pigs! There are a number of playgrounds including an indoor softplay, all very well maintained. If you take a picnic there is enough here to provide a lovely day out (there is also a cafe). The standout thing is being able to interact with the animals. My daughter was given a tour of lots of animals, she held a guinea pig, milipede, two snakes and a gecko as well as stroking the goats and cute pigs.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lilithmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiliPalas, Owner at Pili Palas Nature World, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for your review - we're glad that your daughter enjoyed her day out and the opportunity to interact with some of our animals. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for kids into animals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

My 4 year old son loves coming here so much that we now have a season ticket. We went today and he got to hold 2 different types of snakes, a hissing cockroach and an africian land snail. There is also a huge bouncy castle and a great outdoor climbing frame with slides and bridges etc. My 1 year old loves looking at the rabbits, butterflies, pig and goats and playing in the indoor soft play area. It not a huge place but we bring a picnic and my kids will happily spend all day there.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesHippo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiliPalas, Owner at Pili Palas Nature World, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for your review - we're pleased to hear that your little ones have a great time here. Since you've now bought a season ticket we're sure we'll be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“On balance, good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We slightly hesitated to fork out 20 pounds for family ticket, but the weather wasn't good so we decided to stay. Butterflies and reptiles areas were with simlar attraction in Edinburghm#, which is prices few pounds cheaper. What made Pili Pala stand out though was animal handling sessions: snakes, guinea pigs, rabbits, which our kids absolutely loved. There is also nice farm animals corner. So overall, it is worth a visit, especially if the weather is not good for anything else.

Helpful?
2 Thank caledonian_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pili Palas Nature World also viewed

Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Pili Palas Nature World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing