We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Afternoon Out”

Pili Palas Nature World
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Afternoon Out”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have been here a few times with our Grandsons.

They really enjoy having the butterflies flying about them, you really do have to look where you are walking too as they can also rest on the floor.
There are reptile rooms, all sorts of insects and information including some interactive games for the children.

There is a little zoo area with Mere Cats, Goats, Chickens and more. Also a nice play area and cafe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chattypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    145
    78
    27
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quite disappointed”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We visited Pili Palas this week whilst on holiday in North Wales. We had planned to visit as I knew my 3 year old daughter would enjoy seeing the meerkats and butterflies, and we were visiting other attractions in the area, but I was quite disappointed. It is a small place yes, but that wasn't the problem, There isn't much to see- I admit the butterflies are stunning, but as this is the first room that you enter and therefore the first thing you see it really is a wow-factor...then it goes downhill slightly. There are a few animals outside, and the playground is pretty good- my daughter quite liked the zip-wire they have outside. We had seen everything in less than an hour, and felt that it was expensive for what it is. The shop was also expensive. We didn't eat in the cafe, but there was a good view of the meerkats through the glass. May be worth a look if you are passing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elin751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Butterflies and bouncing!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Visited Pili Palas with our two young children - yellow as it happens is not the colour to wear if you have a phobia of butterflies that you are trying desperately not to pass onto your children :) !! As soon as you walk through the butterflies are easy to see as they are flying freely and landing on you! Such a great thrill for the youngsters. The birds, snakes and lizards were just as interesting and being able to eat dinner whilst watching the friendly meerkats was just brilliant. The staff were friendly and helpful and the childrens play area was more than ample to keep them occupied both indoors and outdoors for a couple of hours. Good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Asaph, Denbighshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room for Improvement!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I felt sad for the poor animals, there were not many, however what we did see did not appear happy.
It has not been a great time for the tourist industry in the UK over the past 5 or 6 season's, however there is a great deal that can be done to keep things looking well kept.
First impressions were good, car park and general appearance from the outside was good.
A big disappointment when you get inside, very few Butterflies what we did see were in poor condition, we made our way through to the pets, pigs and eventually the birds.
Certainly no sign of neglect when it came to the animals, they all seemed to be well cared for,
there were plenty of hand washing facilities available.
Maybe it is more of a family place to visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Butterflies Galore”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Loved Pili Palas, especially the butterflies - such beautiful creatures fluttering around you. Great place for the kids.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pili Palas Nature World also viewed

Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Pili Palas Nature World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing