We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend walking visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours

Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tailor made walking and cycling tours in and around the Isle of Anglesey, (coastal and heritage paths), part of the all Wales Coast Path. Now offering walking packages on Offa's Dyke Path, Glyndwr's Way, the North Wales Path, Wales Coast Path (from Prestatyn to Cardigan). Combined walking packages Anglesey and Snowdonia, Anglesey and Wicklow, Ireland
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“weekend walking visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

myself and a couple of friends have been gradually walking the Anglesey Coastal path, a weekend every year and hopefully with the invaluable support of Gillian an Eurwyn we will keep coming back until we have completed our tour of Anglesey,They always find us excellent accommodation and provide lots of information about the area. The walking itinerary is well organised with an efficient pickup and transfer service.
They are always a very friendly and helpful couple.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkWorldtraveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“great walking tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We looked at different ways to visit and walk on Anglesey. Gillian and Eurwyn put together an excellent itinerary for us. We gave them the length we wanted to walk and the kind of sights that we were interested in. The result was a wonderful and varied 4 days of walking and sightseeing. Eurwyn filled us in on local history and reviewed the day's walk as he took us to our start point for the day. The directions were excellent and easy to follow. We highly recommend Anglesey Walking Holidays to anyone who wishes a well-planned walking holiday on Anglesey.
Ada Rippberger & Babs Baker

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank AdaBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“6 days walking Holyhead to Beaumaris - west side of Anglesey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Extremely well organised. Very well chosen accommodation - with a great welcome in each. Excellent guidance packs for the walks and efficient pickups and transfers. When a violent storm knocked out half a days walking, Eurwyn organised an inspired trip to the Oriel Ynys Mon art exhibitions. Anglesey Walking Holidays was recommended to us by Peter of North Dorset Ramblers and we have already shared with the group our experiences. With such views, wild flowers and birdwatching Gillian and Eurwyn are justly proud of their island. Hosts, waiters and shop assistants were so sociable I suspect that Anglesey has a special social gene in the blood of the inhabitants.
Bob & Sheila Messer September 2013

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 202Bob_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We only wanted to spend 2 days walking but we really enjoyed it and I am sure we will go again. Thank you Gillian you made it so easy for us with good advice about places to eat and for booking our evening meal while we were out walking, great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 33Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your walking taster along the Isle of Anglesey Coastal Path and that you were happy with our services. Hope to see you soon to complete the whole path!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

One of the best walking experiences I've ever had.Well organised with accurate and detailed route and information packs.Great accomodation.Would recommend Anglesey Walking Holidays to everyone.Thank you Gillian and Eurwyn (AWH) for my holiday.
Brian Marshall.
September 2013.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maarvellous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about your experience with Anglesey Walking Holidays. What better recommendation could we ask for than listing your experience with us as one of your "best walking experiences". Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing