We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Outbuildings
Nearby Hotels
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$99
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$112
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
201
24
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
24
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink hutboys roomb bother guestsshepherd's huthome made cakeshigh standardon arrivalcoffee and cakelittle touchesthe main housevery special placeget togetherattention to detailevening mealrelaxing weekenddining room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Outbuildings is the perfect place to stay for everyone. There's plenty of space and privicy combined with wonderful and really friendly staff who know exactly how to make you feel welcome and relaxed. It's lovely to have your own entrance to your room...makes it feel like a little apartment of your very own and each room is really beautifully decorated with cheerful and well balanced use of colour and charm, but with a clean and modern feel. The breakfasts are specially made to order with everything you like taken into account and cooked in front of you in the airy and homely kitchen dining room. Home made, locally sourced food is also available on request for a wonderful evening dining experience in the more formal restaurant. The views of Snowdonia are amazing from all angles. I had a real treat of a stay and the owner, 'Bun', made it very special. Everyone will enjoy a stay here and it is in a wonderful position for exploring the hidden delights of the area...Can't speak highly enough of it. Vanessa, Bath.

Room Tip: All are equally comfortable and beautifully, tastefully, decorated.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My family and I have just spent two nights at the Outbuildings and we loved every minute of it. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms are just beautiful. As we were a party of nine, we occupied every room available and each one was as tastefully decorated and as spotlessly clean as the last. Such a treat. We dined in twice and thoroughly enjoyed our food.
We were also able to have a game of tennis as bats and balls were provided. Great fun on a summer's evening even though we were all hopeless!!
Thank you to all the staff, young and not so young(!) for such a lovely couple of days which we will always remember fondly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Well, we arrived later than planned due to car playing up and were met by the family offering to help us unload (much appreciated, but unnecessary) as we had a 2 year old and 2 month old... The room was beautiful, with a lovely big bathroom, and gorgeous little teddy on the toddler bed delighted our two year old. Lovely tea tray with homemade cake and other goodies, delicious breakfast in the morning before we headed to the ferry about half an hour away. We just wished we had had more time and had stayed longer. We may well use it as a base for a future holiday, and it would be idyllic as a wedding venue or just a big party, i honestly can't rate it highly enough, and no, I have no links at all to the place! Oh and they let our (admittedly well behaved) border terrier sleep in her basket in the room rather than the car, so extra brownie points for that, although they may not thank me for saying so! Just perfect! Keep on doing what you're doing - Stylish, comfortable and well thought out. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrietF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

A fantastic and warm welcome on arrival from all of the staff at The Outbuildings on a sunny Saturday afternoon. I have never stayed anywhere quite like this before and I can honestly say that I have never eaten such delicious food - the brownies are incredible! Breakfast is served in the kitchen by the very friendly, knowledgable and excellent chef. The main building is beautifully done, warm and welcoming and very tastefully decorated. We stayed in the fantastic and romantic Pink Hut - a private outbuilding all of its own.

Would highly recommend a stay here. The food is creative, personalised and very impressive. The bed was so comfortable I slept all morning! We will be back!

Room Tip: The Pink Hut is excellent for younger couples
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haveshoes_musttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed in April 2011 when I was 36 weeks pregnant!

Absolutely stunning location and pretty isolated. All you can hear are the birds and the sheep! Breakfast was good but for the price we had paid, we expected the spread and the portions to be bigger and better.

The rooms were well appointed and spotless. Loved the decor, and the complimentary cakes/ muffins we would find in our rooms every evening. All in all it was a fantastic weekend for us. I would love to come back but given the price, I would be tempted to look for a cheaper alternative or some place as expensive but offering better value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Granary steps, but believe the best is The Boys' Room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingParomita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews