We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
janen783
Manchester, United Kingdom

Excellent food

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2023
I have had meals at the Gazelle several times over the last few months. I have found the staff pleasant , surroundings clean and food excellent . I would have no issue in recommending the Gazelle as a great place to eat.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.8 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £162
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Victoria Hotel.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
1.9 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
House & New drive
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Photos showing views and bedroom at the accommodation
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
8.1 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from The Gazelle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Menai Bridge
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
256
126
50
27
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
256
126
50
27
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews menai straits bangor pier car park a sea view room waters edge menai mussels amazing views fantastic food snowdonia mountains cooked to perfection sea bass tea and coffee lovely place chris gazelles anglesey menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Have stayed there before, in a dog friendly room, which was really good.
This time, arrived at 4:30 on a Sunday to be advised that the last orders in the dining room was 6:30. Lucky I got there early.
Right, the room is small, but has everything you require, double bed is fine, but one side pushed against the wall.
After I had dined, the Sunday Menu is a bit limited, but as I had had the fish and chips before, I thought I was on a safe bet. It was average, the chips appeared to the “end of day “special, fish was ok. I finished off with sticky toffee pudding and ice cream, the pudding was at best luke warm, the ice cream was very soft and not vert cold.

Now back to the room, my room was at the rear of the hotel, I went to bed early as I have been up since before 4AM and have driven over 250 miles. At 10pm the guests in the adjoining room came in, I could hear every word they said, the sound insulation in the bedrooms is abysmal, the wall separating the bedrooms appears to be a stud wall. I have poor hearing, I have two hearing aids, even with these removed I could hear my neighbors snore.
Breakfast, was served at 8:00, which is unusually late, but as I had dined there before and raved about the quality I was looking forward to it. Eventually the chef served breakfast, coffee was good, Orange juice good, but, ½ a mushroom? I know inflation and the cost of living has gone up, but ½ a mushroom. Toast was ok, but no jam or marmalade.
The location is brilliant, parking can be an issue, especially on Sunday, cars parked very inconsiderately.
Overall, I was impressed with the dog friendly room previously, but not so with room 7, it needs some remedial work. Lastly, the circular extension cable reel hooked onto the ‘wardrobe’ is not good, but you could claim it to be ‘art’..

I will be back in September, but in a dog friendly room..

Room tip: Try and avoid room 7
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ShiftZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Small friendly hotel clean and unique with fantastic views, exceeded expectations, staff amazing a shout out for Sophie who went above and beyond, restaurant good and ate the 2 nights. The breakfast excellent quality served by cheerful staff.
We will be back

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour24822567831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2023

Great food, great view, great service, wonderful location and nothing was too much trouble! Relatives also stayed in the annex and the accommodation was reasonable and the breakfast excellent! This is a hidden gem - I have been all over the work but nothing beats the view from the Gazelle on a sunny day with the tide in!

Room tip: Sit back, relax and enjoy the view!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2023

Visited the restaurant Friday night. Arrived at 730 but told had to order by 745 as kitchen closing! Wanted a drink outside, but tables not very clean. Had one course each which we waited 40 mins for. Food above average but not much of it for the price. Husband had very few chips with scampi, I had 3 small potatoes 2 slithers of carrots and 1 slither of parsnip with my chicken. Daughter did enjoy her cajun chicken sandwich.It was a nice venue but despite other reviews food was disappointing. We may visit for a drink but won't return for food.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EyorksPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

Had a very good overnight stay here. The staff were all very pleasant and professional. The room was very nicely decorated and cosy and had an amazing view. We had an evening meal and breakfast, both were exceptional. We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser51393592523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews