We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came into town after a long trip.”
Review of Bryn Aethwy B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Aethwy B & B
Ranked #1 of 6 Menai Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“We came into town after a long trip.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Beautiful location. We were made very welcome considering we had no reservations. Everything about the stay was wonderful. We wish could have stayed an extra night. The breakfast was outstanding. Plenty to eat and drink, just delishious. Gracious hostess. If we are ever in the area agiain, I will be making reservations. Thank you for taking us in. It was very memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfan611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    39
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
101
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Asby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This guest house is simply stunning - stunning views - stunning rooms - stunning breakfast room - stunning lady who runs it too - oh did i mention it was stunning

Not much more i can add really - except - just you wait until you experience one of the showers !!! :o))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorBikeAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a lovely time at this B&B. Beautiful views over Menai Bridge. Breakfast was delicious & plenty of choice. Our host was very helpful & gave lots of guidance on local tourist attractions & places to eat.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a wonderful time at this excellence B&B. The service was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Every whim was catered for and the location and views excellent. A marvellous breakfast served with humour and friendliness set us up for each day's explorations.

We loved and are already planning our next year's trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were stuck in a pokey back room for four nights with no view, no shower, no wi-fi reception and milk that went off every day. At breakfast we had bread with mould, milk on the turn, cheap orange juice and pet dog to contend with. £75 was expensive when everything seemed to be done on the cheap. Not up to modern standards/expectations. Widespread religious artifacts and UKIP sticker will not be to everyone's taste.

Room Tip: Insist on a view and do not accept small back room, where the wi-fi reception does not reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a wonderful welcome from our hosts. All our needs have been provided for in this lovely house. The shower in our twin room was WOW! The beds are heavenly. Refreshments in the room perfect and everywhere so clean! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The B&B is a large, recently refurbished Victorian house on a little hill overlooking a roundabout and the Pont Brittanica. I stayed in the modern single room (with very comfortable bed) on the second floor. The rooms on the first floor are in more traditional style.

Excellent breakfast - with choice of kippers or smoked fish so you can avoid fry-up fatigue if you're staying in several B&Bs on a tour like I was!

The owners gave me a snack for my return journey - and then waved me off (literally, with Welsh flags) from the patio as I drove away!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menai Bridge
1.3 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
429 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
393 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Aethwy B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Aethwy B & B

Property: Bryn Aethwy B & B
Address: Bryn Aethwy Pentraeth Road | Isle of Anglesey, Menai Bridge LL59 5HS, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Menai Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Aethwy B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Bryn Aethwy' is a beautiful four star B & B rated by the Welsh Tourist Board. A Victorian house of charm, character and history, in an elevated position overlooking the Menai Straits. Arguably the best views on the island. 3 Ensuite Rooms, with King size beds, and beautiful decor. 2 x Twin bedded rooms and a Four Poster en-suite. Originally owned by the Paget family with the 1st through to the 7th Marquess of Anglesey being mentioned in the Deeds. Free Parking in generous sized Parking Bays near the Main Entrance. Mature gardens and everything to ensure you will have a wonderful stay. Ask if we have an 'Offer' on? Sorry no children or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Aethwy B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Aethwy B & B Island Of Anglesey/Menai Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing