We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality, Great Food”
Review of Ho Wah

Ho Wah
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“High Quality, Great Food”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is the best of its class in the area - by far. The owners really care about quality - I know them well now after coming here for several years. They will feed you as they would themselves - with generous, perfectly cooked, delicious, quality cuisine. They will accommodate special orders, so don't be afraid to ask.

You will not be disappointed and will want to come back again to this first-class takeaway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine as usual!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I have been a faithful regular to this haunt in Menai bridge. Hos never fail to please. Really tasty food that is always plentiful. I'd recommend the garlic chicken! Doesn't taste too "adapted for the British" What a shame it is not brimming with customers!.. I am very surprised!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daglish_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were attracted to try Ho Wah as it has a 5 star hygiene rating, unlike the 3 of the local Chinese restaurant and 3 of the other Chinese take away. We have been having take aways from the restaurant and have been disappointed. We had a Singapore style chow mein and chicken in hot garlic sauce with spring rolls to start. Very very good and very tasty, will definitely become regulars, could not fault a thing

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1719Cottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I go here regularly and the stabdard of food is fantastic! They have never let me down and also good service and fast to deliver the food. I would recommend HO wah because the food is fairy priced and also to a high standard

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwil95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Ive been here a few times and never had a complaint. Really nice food at an affordable price. Best in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delpiero83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ho Wah also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Ho Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing