We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10/10, very clean and well equipped.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
caleb w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“10/10, very clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a great few days' stay in this cottage, the owners are very welcoming and accomodating! We found the place to be very clean, spacious and well equipped. There is plenty to do in the village near by and even more further afield should you travel out. There is loads of informative leaflets and books left in the cottage to give you ideas on what to see/do should you be stuck for choice! We loved our stay and will deffinatly return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krigby3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely cottage, clean and comfortable. Garden is stunning. Loved it so much we have booked to go back again next year. Would highly recommend for anybody looking for a great base to stay that feels like home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Lovely review. Thank you so much. Looking forward to seeing you again. Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam68606...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem of a place, well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful cottage is in a very quiet area yet very close to shops and many fine eating places. I came to recharge my batteries WITH some rest and recouperation. I just couldn't have chosen a better place. The garden is wonderful. I would define ty like to stay here again. Thank you Mair and Michael and Beverly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for that. I’m glad you had a restful Xmas here. I hope you feel refreshed to face the children again!!
Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed staying in my little house and were able to visit this beautiful island.
Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G
1 review
“Brilliant secluded cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

5*rating for our stay.from helpfull emails sent before our arrival to our arrival to a lovely yet modern secluded cottage .within walking distance of all things needed .will defiantly be using again on our next trip up to Snowdonia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_Go...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage quite central to Menai Bridge and good for all routes around Anglesey and the A5, but so quiet you would think you were in the countryside. The cottage was furnished to a high standard and was very cosy and a nice space to relax in. We will definitely regurn in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable time and found plenty to do in this area. Best wishes,
Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing