We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Outbuildings(Menai Bridge)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maen Hir Guest House(Menai Bridge)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bulkeley Arms(Menai Bridge)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
89
58
15
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
58
15
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuneral teamenai straitsvery helpful friendly staffsmall balconieswhile visiting friendswedding receptionquaint hotelbank holidayenjoyed my stayoverall impressionspecials boardlovely viewbeer gardenfamily mealsunny daygreat mealnothing too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have just stayed at the Victoria hotel in room 3, the bridal suite, absolutely
Amazing, the views are stunning you have 2 balconies one view of the Menai Bridge and one of the Menai Straits out to sea. The room is really comfortable and the four poster bed makes it really romantic. We unfortunately came here for a funeral and Val and the staff were really friendly and helpful and could not do enought for us, we had the wake here for 20 people and the buffet provided was excellent, the views from the conservatory are fantastic something we will always remember thank you so much for making the sad day so memorable for all that attended, our dearley departed friend would have been so proud.

Room Tip: Would recommend room 3 (the bridal suite) for comfort and views absolutely stunning, will be back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It's an old hotel and looks a little shabby around the edges. not sure when the carpet in our room was last vacummed as there were bits of what looked that broken costume jewellery all over it.
Obviously very much used by the locals as the bar was packed on the Sunday evening (there was also a 80s/90s skool-themed disco on)
We were in room 3 which had 2 balconies with a lovely view out across the water from one and a modern 4 poster bed.
The water pressure in the shower was very poor, more of a dribble and the arm above the door was broken which to be fair the receptionist did tell us about, but why not just get it fixed?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have eaten at the restaurant for many years. The last time we went was on 27th april to celebrate my birthday. Everything was perfect, food, service from Dianne, location, value for money. The views are amazing. You have got to try it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel when attending a friend's birthday party. At seventy pounds per night we expected a reasonable to good level of accommodation. Big mistake! The hotel is a shambles. Although the staff are friendly there are no further points to recommend it. We were in a room on the top floor, or to be more accurate , the attic. It was tired, dirty, furnished with a mish mash of old items and was badly in need of refurbishment. The bathhroom was accessed through a small door and was located in an area of the roofspace that was so short of head height it was impossible to stand in the bath and have a shower. When we pointed this out we were told "We have a lot of workers stay in that room and they don't mind going across the corridor to the separate shower room." Well sorry, but we did mind. It's also worth mentioning the rusty light fitting above the bath. Less than reassuring given that the safety inspection label on the fuse board (Delightfully displayed on the corridor wall) revealed that the safety check was overdue.
Breakfast was at best average, slow to arrive and served at different times to each of us (four in the party) despite the fact that we ordered together. Our friends had a similarly horrendous experience having been allocated what was laughfingly described as the bridal suite. Such was its state that I have no doubt that it has done far more for divorce than it has ever done for marriage. In short my advice to those thinking of staying here is DON'T!. It is awful in every respect!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I went here for a family wedding. We had the full shebang, wedding breakfast, reception and accommodation and all were brilliant. The food was very tasty, staff were excellent, rooms very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast even managed to defeat the hangover monster!

The only things I'd comment on was the power of the shower and the price of drinks, which were cheaper in the patrons bar, but it certainly isn't uncommon for a wedding venue to up the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews