We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian supreme. By Eribaqueen” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bocca Italian Pizzeria

Bocca Italian Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$60
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria serving fresh local free range and Italian produce. Seafood, steak & daily specials available. Peroni and selection of good Italian wines and spirits. Bijou and ambient surroundings with excellent service. Children & babies welcome.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian supreme. By Eribaqueen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic quality Italian cuisine , heavenly ambiance, will get the full 5stars from me when they either lower the tables or replace the existing seating for ones just a tad higher, i am 5'4 but my chin was nearly on the table,which spoilt the enjoyment of my otherwise delicious spaghetti bolognaise. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GILLIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Owner at Bocca Italian Pizzeria, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. You will be pleased to hear that our Italian marble tables have finally arrived from Italy - so next time you come and dine with us your chin will definitely not be on the table

Warmest regards
Alex @ BOCCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    41
    30
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A slice of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The experience of dinning at Bocca is made all the better due to it's size, it is for sure one of best presented Italian restaurants I have visited and I have been lucky enough to visit a few, the attention to detail is second to none and the atmosphere created by the restaurants limited space is truly Italian. The attention to detail is continued in the menu, not the standard " English Italian" food but carefully created dishes showing imagination, also specials that regularly change, making it easy to visit frequently. All the staff show the friendly, welcoming warmth that you would expect from an authentic Italian restaurant, I have visited many times and always leave feeling better for the experience.......one word of advice.....make a reservation when next in Mena Bridge so you don't miss out................

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Buster432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what Menai Bridge needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

They say that the best things come in small packages, this place may be small but it is perfectly formed. As a resident of Menai Bridge for 7 years Bocca is a long awaited pleasure. I love this place not only for the food and the ambience BUT the staff and proprietors always make us feel welcome. Thank you guys see you very soon .....in fact I think that will be tomorrow night

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What we have been waiting for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Must have been six times now love the food the atmosphere staff can not do enough for you the menu is small but changes regular keep going

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SMALL PORTIONS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The pizza dishes were plenty, but the pasta dishes came in a cereal sized bowl with no side salad or garlic bread which left us still hungry. We had high hopes for the pud but again the creme brulee was in the smallest of dishes, the best option was the cheesecake.

Nice atmosphere and the food was tasty, but not quiet enough especially for the guys.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank rhys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocca Italian Pizzeria also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Bocca Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing