We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside dining
View from the bedroom
Lligwy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
africantr...
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home from home ”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful 12 night stay at this cottage in Moelfre.

Very nicely equipped and appointed kitchen. Decent bedrooms and main bathroom with a separate loo downstairs. The lounge was comfy and it had a decent TV/DVD. Great wifi which appeared to be uncapped and satisfied the needs of three iPad obsessed Generation Zs. Also there was a PS3...:

We were lucky with the daytime weather so spent all but one day outdoors...great coastal walks available in both directions within a 100 mtrs. Moelfre is very convenient to visit the whole of Anglesey and Snowdonia beyond....

Miriam made the entire booking and checking in process extremely easy and she was very helpful and communicative.

Not taking away anything from my rating, I feel that the DVDs available were almost all aimed at younger children so unless we missed them, a few more teenage /adult DVDs would be useful. We bought loads from Poundland in Holyhead as we had 12 evenings to fill! Remarkably, they were a pound each!

So my view is that it is an EXCELLENT holiday property and I would definitely look to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bryntirion. BT vision and Netflix are included as part of the package so Im sorry you had the extra hassle of buying some Dvds. We will address this for future stays and would be more than happy to welcome you and your family in the future! Thanks so much, kind regards , Miriam .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We appreciate all your lovely comments and would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Bryntirion Cottage in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pilkingto...
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well presented cottage in stunning village would recommend to anybody easy location to all amenities

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, a home from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is beautifully decorated and situated in a lovely village. We didn't think the cottage could possibly be as nice as it looked on the website, but it was even better. The cottage is very modern but comfy as well, the welcome pack was a lovely touch. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjy53
Hereford, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bryntirion”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bryntirion is just great-clean,stylish,homely,and in a good location in quiet Moelfre. Good open plan downstairs,which was great when our son,daughter in law and 2 year old grandson joined us for a couple if days - plenty of space for him to run around! Great chip shop at Moelfre and we also recommend The Beachcomber Bar and Grill at Benllech - delicious burgers and hanging kebabs! Also had a great meal at Ann's Pantry,only open on Saturday nights at present,so booking is essential. Would not hesitate to stay at Bryntirion again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyVoya...
Bagneux, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very confortable cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It is exactly as advertised on tripadvisior. We had a wonderful stay. There is everything you need including for young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The electric fire place
Liked least: The damaged pans
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing