We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place......”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

m0therear...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect place......”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here in Aug 2013 with my husband and 13 year old son. This place was perfect for us, the wifi internet signal was great and we never had any problems with connection. Mobile signals were weak but we used skype on our iPads so no problem. The kitchen has everything you need for a uk break, as did everywhere throughout the property. The cottage is situated behind a cafe/chip shop which should not put you off as it did not affect us at all and meant that you had a place for breakfast on your doorstep. The fish and chips there were some of the best I have ever tasted. The village was super busy for a small place, not a lot to do there, a pub, cafe, gift shop, brick a brac shop and wool/bookshop plus general store and chipshop cafe and beach side food shack. There are some great walks around to some truly amazing and outstanding historic places. The next town along had a Tesco Express small gaming place, cafés and shops, plus a funfair when we were there. Further afield there us lots to do. I LOVED this break, fabulous sandy beaches nearby and sunshine, what more could anyone want?

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing, home from home, fantastic property”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

White Pebble Cottage is an absolute must for couples and families alike. The property is equipped with everything you could possible require, right down to the bucket and spades. It has a spacious open plan downstairs accommodation which is ideal for cooking and keeping an eye on the family or just being able to chat to others whilst in the kitchen area. Comfy beds and fluffy towels to look forward to after a busy day on the beach. The property is maintained to a high standard, with a high level of cleanliness throughout. The property is located behind the local sea food café which at first approach may seem a little off putting to some, but with the garden being on the opposite side of the property this did not detract from the loveliness of the property. Overall a hidden gem which we would certainly be visiting again.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea side theme throughout the property
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayma...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ideal holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Everything from booking to arriving was very easy & clearly explained.
The property was extremely comfortable & felt like home from home, absolutely no problems here - very clean & tastefully decorated. The small garden was lovely - a proper little sun trap & the gentle flow of the stream made it very relaxing & tranquil.
The location was excellent just a stones throw away from the beach, shops, cafes/chippy & local inn. The seawatch centre & lifeboat station is also just a stroll away. Moelfre is such a picturesque village. There are some great walks here - but if you have a baby a carrier would be better suited as some of the paths are not accessible for prams & strollers. You could walk to Lligwy by the main road - this takes around 30 minutes though. We did tend to use the car some days visiting other parts of the island and after coming here for over 20 years we still haven't seen all of it!!!
We were very lucky with the weather reaching 21 degrees most days. This is our second year at Moelfre and we love it so much will be returning again at some stage.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a lovely stay at White Pebble Cottage, and enjoyed all that Moelfre and Anglesey had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzieq198...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely base for a family holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at White Pebble Cottage, 2 adults and a baby. The cottage had all we needed in terms of facilities, which were clean and modern. The beds were super comfy and extras such as wifi and dvds were a bonus. It was definitely a home from home. Location wise its just a short walk from Moelfre's pebble beach, shop, pub and cafe. Its also behind a fish and chip diner which was under renovation at the time of our visit.

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
We're pleased that you found WPC to be a home from home, especially with a baby in toe. Lovely to hear that you thought the beds were 'super comfy', however, we have, since your visit, fully upgraded the main bedroom with new furniture and an even more comfortable king sized bed! Updated photos are on our 'White Pebble Cottage' Facebook page, if you'd like to take a look. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B
Cheshire, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is beautiful, it has everything you need to make your holiday perfect.
The rooms are immaculately decorated and everything is designed for you to have your home from home.

My family and I had a wonderful time at White Pebble Cottage and we will be visiting again soon without doubt.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
Thank you for your kind comments in respect of our decoration/furnishing of the cottage - we'd hoped our guests would like it as much as we do! We're pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TStevenso...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A home from home, wonderful”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is wonderful and has everything you could possibly need it it! In a way I dont really want to tell about it so I can keep it for myself :-) My Partner and I had a lovely relaxing stay at White Pebble Cottage. I have a 'small' OCD problem and am really picky about where I stay but I had no complaints whatsoever about WPC it's so nice, clean and comfortable. It is very conveniently located, a five minute walk (if that) to the sea. I could go on forever about it but I will let you find out for yourself. But leave a week for me next year! Thanks Claire for a lovely stay :-)
Tracey & Nigel

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and comfort.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
We're really pleased that you had a relaxing holiday at WPC, and that you were so happy that the cottage met your high expectations!! We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE, ENGLAND
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on holiday where it feels like home !!
Liked least: coming home :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, Tracey. We're delighted that you, your son, and your parents enjoyed your stay at White Pebble Cottage and are pleased that Moelfre and Anglesey has captured you as it has us. We look forward to you returning to White Pebble Cottage again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.