We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, comfortable caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen Large comfy king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen
Large comfy king size bed
Twin beds
Lounge
Lounge
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathryn86...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable caravan”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely location with a nice walk down to the beach and a short drive away. The caravan was comfortable and clean. The wifi signal was strong, and the owners were approachable and helpful. The chip shop in the village is worth a visit; the local shop has convenient opening hours. I would definitely recommend this caravan to others for a relaxing break.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 night Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tyddyn plwm caravan for a 2 night break whilst walking the Anglesey Coastal path.
Lovely tranquil location, own private garden, caravan was immaculate inside, just what we needed to chill & relax before our next walk!
Newborough forest/beach only a short walk from The caravan.
Delyth the owner was lovely, very pleasant indeed.
We will definitely be back in the near future, thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location 20 min walk to the beach.Lovely mobile home clean bright and spacious.
Perfect if you have a dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnmathe...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Newbourgh”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location, we stayed in a caravan on the owners property. Lovely and clean relaxing and spent the break walking would definitely go again. Thankyou for a lovely break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS MERYL...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a wonderful few days away in an amazing location. Caravan was immaculate with everything excluding towels provided. Lovely walk down to the beach, and also the forest to explore our dog certainly was excited and could not decide which track to take, too much choice!! Need a car if you want to explore the beautiful island of Anglesey but if like us you just want a relaxing break, and time to recharge the batteries this is the ideal place for you.Will certainly return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr david...
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved the caravan and it felt like being in our own place as no-one bothered us at all. The weather was kind to us and we didn't see any rain until we got back to England. Tess the dog loved it as she hadn't seen any rabbits and she loved watching them. She also liked playing with one of the owners dog.
Just one negative which related to the oven which needed repairing and cleaning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacs106
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, idyllic”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband booked 2 nights away for us for my birthday. Just returned home from a hidden gem of a place. The owners who live in the house near the caravan are kind, courteous and just lovely people. The van itself was spotless, comfortable and more like a home away from home than any other caravan I have stayed in over the years. The dog friendly site was perfect for our slightly older Shepherd who settled in straight away. Walks to the beach and sitting in our own garden relaxing, it felt so much longer than 2 short days, we will be back again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thanks for the kind review. We would love to welcome you back again sometime. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing