We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rhoscolyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bianca A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just got back yesterday from a wonderful one night stay here and had to leave a review to say just how pleased we both were with everything. From start to finish it was perfect. We got in touch with Sophie regarding a one night stay with our three dogs and she was very helpful. She only charged us an extra £20 to have our dogs stay with us (which we thought was more than reasonable) and she also allowed us to check in earlier on the Saturday and check out as late as we wanted on the Sunday as she wasn’t expecting any further guests until later that week. Very kind! When we arrived Sophie and Mark didn’t hesitate to make us feel welcome. They told us a bit about the area, showed us around and gave us directions to the beach, they even said if we were to run out of anything during our stay just to knock on! Our dogs were naturally curious when we arrived, cheekily running in and out of everywhere and exploring but Sophie and Mark didn’t seem to mind at all! To put it short, they were the perfect hosts! The room itself was just as wonderful. It was clean, cosy, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. There was enough room for our dogs, the bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was without a doubt the best we’ve used anywhere by miles, we wanted to take it home with us! There was under floor heating that came on in the morning and the evening but if this wasn’t enough, there was also a plug in heater in the room available for our use. The garden area was ideal for letting our dogs out to do their business and dry off after the beach as it was gated and there was no way for them to escape! We were also delighted to see that there was Monopoly available for our use, which we played in the evening after tiring our dogs out on the beach (there is also Cluedo and cards available). We were able to plug our laptop into the TV using our HDMI cable that we brought ourselves which was great for playing music out of whilst cooking and for watching Netflix in the evening. Before we left on Sunday we took a trip to the White Eagle pub which was just down the road. The food was great and they allowed our dogs in the Snug room. All in all, we had a fantastic stay and just wish it could have been longer. Thanks for putting up with us and our furry rascals and good luck with the Tea room, we think that will be a great and successful venture. We can’t wait to visit again (hopefully sometime in the very near future!) and we hope you enjoyed the cake!
Thank you so much again!

Grace & Bianca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower, Location, Hosts
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer due to work!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for that, I can't tell you how grateful we are that people like you take the time to write them. You, and your funny pets, were wonderful guests, and we look forward to seeing you again! The shower is great isn't it? When our own house was being renovated, and we were living in a caravan in the garden, we used to sneak showers in there between guests...ahhhhh - the luxury! The cake went down a treat! Half an hour later there was not a crumb in sight! Thank you once again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We love staying in this accommodation because its so cosy and comfortable. The owners are always lovely and give us the best welcoming, we absolutely love the shower!!! I have never had a better shower in my life!! the whole experience is very relaxing and enjoyable.

Thankyou for having us, we will be returning in the future

Chris and Louise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower!!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was spot on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
You were, as always, impeccable guests! Such a pleasure to have return guests. We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks, Soph & Mark x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Calderdale
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Enjoyed a very relaxing week at this pretty little cottage, conveniently located so as to have plenty of options on the doorstep but in a tranquil location. If you don't fancy cooking there is good food and refreshment barely a 10 minute walk along a country lane at the White Eagle. Sophie and Mark have crafted a lovely little place and it'll be interesting to return and see how the new gallery venture takes off. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay and I'd definitely like to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
We loved having you both to stay - and you left the room spotless! Do pop by and see us again sometime if you're in the area and we'll be happy to show you our progress. Lovely having people to around who appreciate beautiful Anglesey so much. Take care and Many thanks for the kind review X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faheem N
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing, peaceful and serene cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ty Cert is such a cosy comfy place to stay in. We had an excellent time there. We could feel nature closely around us, green fields around, such a peaceful place, hardly any noise of vehicles around. Its nice clean place, owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Beach is just 10 minutes away and we had a very good time at beach. Loved the zigzag village roads. Overall its worth staying in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was nice meeting you both and we hope to see you again some day! Thank you for leaving the room so clean and tidy - best ever! Many thanks, Sophie and Mark x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonshe...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An idyllic studio”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The studio is well equipped, warm and cozy and full of lovely ideas. Fresh flowers made it very special.it is ideal for exploring rhoscolyn, beaches and surrounding areas.close to a lovely pub. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. If you love peace and quiet and bird life it's fab.. Looking forward to our next visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
It was lovely having you to stay, ladies. You're welcome back any time! Really enjoyed meeting you both and so pleased you liked both the studio room and Rhoscolyn. Take care, Soph and Mark x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem for short break - welcoming and great location away from crowds - lovely”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A perfect little place for two and a dog - we booked this last minute and discovered a gem for a short break - lovely welcoming hosts - nothing too much trouble. Compact but had everything we needed and more importantly the attention to detail and little touches made it a very special place to stay. We loved the room and the location - away from the crowds but with easy access to coastal walks and local pub. A joy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches that made it special place - flowers in courtyard garden etc.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We loved having you as our guests and hope to see you again one of these days. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it really does mean an awful lot to us. Enjoy the rest of your summer xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy. Friendly owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write one. Mark sorted the heating out, the pressure had dropped, so nothing major. We've also put a little blow heater in there just in case! Hope you had a lovely last day - just sorry the weather wasn't great! Enjoy the rest of your summer. Take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing