We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Dairy Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dairy Cottage.
Garden. Dairy Cottage.   Felin Farm, Anglesey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Dairy Cottage.
Garden.
Dairy Cottage.   Felin Farm, Anglesey
Living room looking up to crog loft bedroom
Floor Plan
Floor Plan
Kitchen / diner
Garden.
Garden.
Garden.
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karmar467
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Weather was very rough on arrival but the warm welcome from the owners of the cottage more than made up for it.Very kindly let us in earlier as it had been empty previous week and that made it good for us to go shopping. It is a very comfortable and clean cottage with everything you could want in there. The garden was ideal for the dogs. The only one thing that would help is WiFi. The beach is few minutes down the road and small shop at top of road that sells everything you might need. It was such a lovely touch by the owners who left fresh milk, eggs and sausages.
I have already passed the information into a couple of people who are interested.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you again - we will work on improving the weather and Wi-Fi access!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and spacious cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is very spacious and well equipped. Nice and clean on arrival and the owners were very welcoming. Rhosneigr is only 10 mins away and the cottage is well placed for exploring Anglesey. Has a private garden which was good for my dog. Only downside for me was the lack of wi-fi / phone signal and the fact that private drive requires repair as my car bottomed out in one of the pot holes but other than that I would recommend this cottage to fellow travellers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny1864...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely week we have just had. Debby and Brain the owners were lovely, always replied to messages within minutes when we booked. The milk and eggs which were left for us when we arrived was a lovely touch. My daughter has already asked if we can go again next year. I will definitely stay here again when we next visit Wales.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, we look forward to your return and so glad that your daughter has fallen in love with Wales.See you soon, Debby and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella4...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful place.We stayed in the Dairy house which was finished to perfection .We felt very at home there and the hosts were available for help and information ,and very lovely people too!
If you want to get about youll need a car, but that's the same everywhere in Anglesey,The Oyster Catcher is two minutes drive away,
We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you Lorraine, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing your family again - please bring the glorious weather next time too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelluc...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Fantastic"”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We made a last minute booking for ourselves and friends who stayed in the cottage next door ( the cowshed )
From the start the owner was helpful and quick to respond. The rates of stay are very reasonable and it is great to find somewhere that offers no minimum nights stay!!
The cottages themselves have been renovated the a high standard - the Loft room being a highlight for my daughter! I loved the details such as the lights, underfloor heating and the shower room was amazing! There are plenty of things provided around the cottage - from a fully equipped kitchen to board games and books. An iron was the only addition I would have added from a personal point of view. We particularly loved the fresh milk and eggs that were left for us.
Despite the back garden still being renovated there was plenty of room at the front with picnic tables, allowing us to eat outside together and plenty of room for the children to play football and run about!
All in all we hope to visit again and thank you for having us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, Rachel, it is very much appreciated. The lack of an iron was an oversight and we will make sure that one is available for your next visit. Look forward to your return in the near future, Debby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippasmum...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“simply amazing”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were lucky enough to be offered this accommodation in April for my birthday having been let down elsewhere , This was far better ! , an absolute gem ! , recently fully converted and completed to a very high standard it was a fantastic little place to stay ,
The addition of the surprise Birthday Cake was a lovely thoughtful touch .
easily accessible , this lovely converted cow shed and dairy is perfect for a short or longer stay , though I doubt you will want to leave , we certainly wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back again ,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you staying and look forward to you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing