We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"In Great position"”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Piez A
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"In Great position"”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is about 100 yards from the Rhosneigr Beach a great spot for walks on the beach, watching the Wind surfers, Kite surfers and kayakers do their thing, got some good photos. The shops and restaurants are only 10 mins walk away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karren194...
Spennymoor
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Basic holiday accomodation ready for an update”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Sadly we were disappointed with this property. There is only one frosted glass window in the living room which gave an impression of a converted garage, not somewhere to curl up in a chair with a book and looking at the lovely view. The settee was uncomfortable and the cushions ready for a wash and the only other chair was a tub chair. The kitchen was moderately equipped but nicely set out but your housekeepers let you down when I had to wash out a dirty kitchen bin as it had been used without a bin liner.. The heating was not so good and a clothes airer had to be used every day to dry towels. The bedroom carpet was stained and the windows need the mould washed off.The bed has parts where you can feel the springs and there was a hollow on my side of the bed..the side with no bedside lamp. The bathroom was lovely but lack of heating spoiled it. The patio had no nice flowers or pots like in the picture just a wheelie bin and 2 recycling bins. Even in cold weather I enjoy sitting out with my coffee (and a coat on) but the patio was not a welcoming place.The owners were very helpful when we had to report that only one set of towels were left and then next day the Freesat had packed up. We did get used to the apartment but it did not match the description of "spacious, light and airy". This property is due an inspection from the agents and ready for a deep clean.It reminded me of a beach chalet and I would not imagine it is warm in winter. The area is wonderful but if you do not like noisy jet flying practice then go to another part of the island as they are definitely a conversation stopper!! We self cater 4 or 5 times a year and in the last 12 years I have had to give negative feedback only twice. These comments were left in the visitor book for the owners.We did "get used" to the property as the week went on but it was not what we thought we were booking. Sorry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beaches and the countryside
Liked least: The beach chalet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chorley
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhos On Sea
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
frodshamg...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This apartment is perfect.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a delightful small ground floor apartment. Perfect for a short break or longer holiday. It is clean and modern with all the facilities one could need including washing machine, fridge freezer and modern flat screen television with free sat.
It is conveniently positioned by a path which leads down to the beach, however due to a lot of rainfall the path was not suitable for use by anyone who is a little infirm or has a pushchair.
There are lots of interesting places to visit and Holyhead is only a short distance away where one could take a day trip to Ireland.
I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and would not hesitate in returning for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation was clean modern with good facilities.
Liked least: The accessibility to the beach as I couldn't use the path due to conditions caused by recent weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing