We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A simply fantastic weekend in a wonderful house”

Review of Plas Newydd

Plas Newydd from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Newydd from the front
The house from Maelog Lake One of the many sights from the roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Plas Newydd from the front
The house from Maelog Lake
One of the many sights from the roof top terrace
The family bathroom
A view of the lake from the top floor
The fabulous kitchen/diner on the first floor
Ensuite on the top floor
One of the six en-suites
Rear terrace
One of the front bay double en-suite rooms
The garden kitchen on the ground floor
One of the twin en-suite rooms
The ground floor annexe kitchen and lounge
The panoramic loft lounge
One view of the ground floor lounge
One view of the ground floor lounge
The lake and beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becstar20...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A simply fantastic weekend in a wonderful house”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

8 adults, 6 children and a baby descended upon the house on a rainy dreary Friday evening having travelled from North Manchester. The rain continued throughout the weekend but we didn't let this spoil our weekend. Nothing could have spoiled our weekend with staying in such a wonderful house. A bedroom for all us , space for the kids to run riot, one huge fabulous kitchen ( which is where all the action was ) and a smaller kitchen we never got round to using !
There was everything we needed in the kitchen and more, all top class stuff. But nothing beat sitting round the huge kitchen with those fabulous views and a large glass of vino !
An absolutely stunning house with everything we needed for our short stay.

We will be back !! thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, location and cleanliness, the views
Liked least: Its so far from where we live, or else we'd be there more often
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSlater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Anglesey holiday house yet!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful bank holiday week together, the house really made it! We've been doing this group holiday in Anglesey for 10 years, not to mention the 30+ year history of visits across the group, and we all felt this was the best place we've stayed yet.

Booking and details were great and easy thanks to Peter, and Martin and his family looked after us well all week, nothing too much trouble.

The house itself had more than enough space for us, and the perfect communal spaces with modern facilities were fantastic.

Can't fault it, we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place where memories are made”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Plan Newydd, a large, spacious, well-planned and appointed holiday house was home for a week to our extended family, ranging in age from 16 months to 88 years. We all enjoyed the comfort and convenience of the house; the many bathrooms, so no need for queues; the enormous kitchen-diner, big enough to cater for all of us, with wonderful views as we ate; the superb upper lounge and balcony with its excellent views over lake, countryside and sea; the extra lounge and kitchen areas; the spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds.
RAF Valley is nearby but was not intrusive. During the week we were treated to a display by the Red Arrows! We had the perfect vantage point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large enough property for us all to be together in comfort
Liked least: Nothing, we are all left with happy memories of the week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steph2168
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding House in a delightful location”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a marvellous weekend at Plas Newydd. From the moment we arrived, I have nothing but positive comments about our experience. The house easily fitted out large extended party in, with enough rooms to be able to find a quite spot away from it all too. Its was a pleaure to spend time in the house and the kitchen with a table seating 16 meant that we could all enjoy time together. The lounge on the top floor was spacious and the views across the lake and sea were wonderful. The bedrooms were all good sizes and there are enough bathrooms to keep everyone happy! The walk to Rhosneigr beach and town were a pleasure across the fields down by the lake. The surrounding area also has some wonderful walks / days out that suit all ages and abilites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious kitchen with views across Rhosneigr
Liked least: The fact that there was no door bell and so we left one of our party outside for 15 minutes beacuse we couldn't hear them knocking!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall size of property and standard of furnishings
Liked least: No heating in hallway which meant cold air got through to rest of house on occasions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing kitchen space, plenty of bathrooms, friendly neighbours!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of it!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many things to list just one
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing