We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great house for a large group, lots of space!”

Review of Plas Newydd

Plas Newydd from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Newydd from the front
The house from Maelog Lake One of the many sights from the roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
38 reviews
Plas Newydd from the front
The house from Maelog Lake
One of the many sights from the roof top terrace
The family bathroom
A view of the lake from the top floor
The fabulous kitchen/diner on the first floor
Ensuite on the top floor
One of the six en-suites
Rear terrace
One of the front bay double en-suite rooms
The garden kitchen on the ground floor
One of the twin en-suite rooms
The ground floor annexe kitchen and lounge
The panoramic loft lounge
One view of the ground floor lounge
One view of the ground floor lounge
The lake and beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandie H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house for a large group, lots of space!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with three other families, the house was perfect for a large group, lots of space for everyone. Bedrooms were a good size with ample bathrooms. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J19BWF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a house!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although the pictures of the house are fantastic, they really don't do it justice. The size of this house means that even in a large group (there were 14 of us), you still have your own space. The layout has taken advantage of every bit of space and the views from the top floor are amazing. We will definitely be coming back in the future

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn A
Caersws, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent Christmas here with 13 other family members. It is the most fabulous property, beautifully decorated and equipped. Nothing was too much trouble for Martin the caretaker and we all felt very much at home. The wild windy weather was a bit spooky up in the penthouse but added to the atmosphere! I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending this property or in staying here again.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Overall package
Liked least: Steep stairs up to the penthouse and the striped carpet on the stairs made it feel a bit precarious
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Retreat on Anglesey! A*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place was absolutely stunning to stay in. So close to the beach in Rhosneigr. We had a lovely lunch in the new restaurant built nearby and also were able to take a beautiful walk down to the lake. Hosts were brilliant. We had 17 of us sleep in this place and it's absolutely huuuuuge!! I think if I remember, 3 or 4 living spaces to spread out into and the kitchen on the first floor is fabulous! Would recommend to anyone. The bed linen used is very good quality along with really comfy beds. The rooms are beautifully presented and everywhere spotless. Had no negatives. If you're looking for a big family or group getaway... this is the one.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great swanky plush house with everything that you need, Didnt even use all of the kitchens. Kids can disappear for hours up in the top attic room which has stunning views. Very clean, very new, great venue for large group of friends like we had. The upstairs kitchen is perfect for a large dinner party and the bedrooms are really nicely done. There has been a good deal of love and attention paid to this fantastic old house with it original wide staircase.
The only minor thing to be done to improve it would be to get a washing machine, unless there was one in there and i just didnt find it!

would go back again without hesittion and great value for money!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becstar20...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A simply fantastic weekend in a wonderful house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

8 adults, 6 children and a baby descended upon the house on a rainy dreary Friday evening having travelled from North Manchester. The rain continued throughout the weekend but we didn't let this spoil our weekend. Nothing could have spoiled our weekend with staying in such a wonderful house. A bedroom for all us , space for the kids to run riot, one huge fabulous kitchen ( which is where all the action was ) and a smaller kitchen we never got round to using !
There was everything we needed in the kitchen and more, all top class stuff. But nothing beat sitting round the huge kitchen with those fabulous views and a large glass of vino !
An absolutely stunning house with everything we needed for our short stay.

We will be back !! thank you

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The size, location and cleanliness, the views
Liked least: Its so far from where we live, or else we'd be there more often
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSlater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Anglesey holiday house yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful bank holiday week together, the house really made it! We've been doing this group holiday in Anglesey for 10 years, not to mention the 30+ year history of visits across the group, and we all felt this was the best place we've stayed yet.

Booking and details were great and easy thanks to Peter, and Martin and his family looked after us well all week, nothing too much trouble.

The house itself had more than enough space for us, and the perfect communal spaces with modern facilities were fantastic.

Can't fault it, we will be back!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$623
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing