We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sullivan's

Sullivan's
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Rhosneigr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe /Bar /Restaurant. We offer local produce cooked in an imaginative way. From a toasted tea cake to Full Welsh Breakfast, Smoked Salmon omelette and more, plus lunch menu includes Seafood Chowder, Moules Mariniere, Luxury Foccacia bread with variety of fillings. Hand Made fresh Pizza in our Italian Pizza oven to eat in or take away and our local butchers 21 day dry aged Steaks plus Sea bass and lobster when in season. We offer an eclectic mix so that there is something for everyone. Coffee and Tea with cakes served all day. Italian Espresso, Barister Cappuchino or Latte, Speciality Teas, Extensive Wine and Spirit List and our famous "The Works" Hot Chocolate with mallows, chocolate drops plus more. Drop in and listen to the soothing music and enjoy food at any time at Sullivan's and a warm welcome.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cosy and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Tried Sullivans last night based on its #1 ranking and reviews here on Trip Advisor. Certainly lived up to its billing. The staff were friendly, the service was quick and the quality of our meal was excellent. Recommended, and would revisit if in the area again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    97
    21
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Cooked Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My brother and I took my two granddaughters for dinner early evening and were made very welcome by a Lovely young waitress and all staff.I had a pizza it was the best I have ever had and baked to perfection my granddaughters had sausage and mash with beans very nice sausages and a good size portion for two hungry girls.My brother had the chicken with rice and he said it was very tasty.Service was very pleasant.Sullivan's is nicely set out and relaxing place.
Looking forward to taking my fiend out for a meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sereva46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can do attitude, and good food to boot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Turned up on spec on a Friday evening in mid August. Unsurprisingly they we're fully booked.
As we made our way to leave the manager asked us if we would be happy to sit outside on the patio for our meal. The weather was fine so we said yes, and the staff quickly prepared a table for the four of us.

The service was good, courteous and attentive and our meals were with us in super efficient time. The steak was cooked perfectly to my taste as requested, the wine was good quality to match. Although we were outside the staff checked regularly whether we needed anything and were more than happy to accommodate our requests.

Put simply, the food and service was great, you felt that they were appreciative of your custom. But best of all was the positive attitude of the staff and the way that they 'made' room for us.

Top marks to you all. If you read this as you look for a restaurant in Rhosneigr, Sullivan's is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RipBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great service & excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our first visit to this restaurant and was very impressed. Friendly staff made us feel welcome. Service was great and above all, the food was 'delish'! Sirloin steak was cooked to my liking and had a lovely flavour, the chips were awesome too, the best I have had in a long time. Waffle & ice-cream for dessert, was also good. So a great little find on the Isle of Anglesey. Will defo return for hopefully more of the same next time we're in the area 9/10 :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HuwGTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good service and friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not had food here before so had dinner with a few friends to try it out....the food was average nothing special was expecting a lot more also a bit overpriced for what you get. the staff are efficient and attentive. it was quite busy with it being midweek (mind you holiday season as well) so it is advisable to book.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mwnci38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sullivan's also viewed

Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Aberffraw, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Sullivan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing