We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday experience!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect base for our weeks stay on Anglesey.
The cottage is well maintained and clean. Our dog settled in immediately, (he can be a bit fussy in strange surroundings).
We didn't have to worry about finding a shop as soon as we arrived because there was complimentary tea, coffee, sugar and milk plus Welsh cakes kindly left out for us. This was most welcome after a few hours travelling. There was a generous bowl full of dog biscuits too so our dog had enough biscuits for the week!
There is a full range of appliances including a dishwasher. All in good, clean working condition. Beds are clean and comfortable - needed after a days activity!
Beaches for dog walking are close by car - we went to Aberfraww each day and had lovely walks.
As said earlier, this was a great base for exploring the island and beyond. We visited Beaumaris, Caemas bay, Holyhead and even walked up Mount Snowdon! The RAF base at Valley also makes an interesting afternoon out.
We would use this cottage again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stegsukuk
Akasaka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend break,highly recommend!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are already arranging dates to go back to this lovely place.Upon arrival we were very happy to find welcome gifts of tea,coffee,sugar and delicious Welsh cakes,our small pug Percy was even more pleased with his bowl of dog biscuits...a very nice touch.
The cottage is very comfortable and clean with the most amazing view of the Snowdon mountain range and a vast field of sheep over the back wall,we had a lovely day Sunday sitting in the back garden having a few drinks and admiring the views.
There is an absolutely stunning beach approximately 15 minutes walk away or 5 minutes drive which was always very quiet and perfect for walking Percy.
There's a restaurant called the Oyster Catcher again only 5 minutes drive away,we only ate there once but the fish was gorgeous and the restaurant is dog friendly.
We would also VERY highly recommend 'The Crown' in Aberffraw,the food was amazing and again they are dog friendly.
The cottage is easy to find and well located ( by car ) for getting to anywhere on the island.
Correspondence with Yvonne was very easy when booking and we'd like to thank her for what was the perfect place to stay on the most beautiful island.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachoneil...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booking my first break away on my own (with my dog)i was a little apprehensive as to what to expect but as soon as i arrived at the cottage i couldn't have been happier. The place was cosy and welcoming with lots of little touches that didn't go unnoticed. As the dog tucked into a welcome bowl of treats that had been left for her ( one of the little thoughtful touches) i browsed through the welcome pack that was informative and pretty much answered all my questions. The kitchen had an amazing view and the living room area cosy on an evening. There was so many walks and places to visit, some within walking distance and others a short drive away that i didn't have a problem with places to go, i have already booked for a second visit which i am really looking forward to this time. I have included a few photos of some of the amazing scenery. The one looking out over the fields is the one from the kitchen. A lovely and well presented cottage in a truly beautiful location. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cottage to be very clean, comfortable, well appointed and in a great location for local beaches, walking and other attractions.
Really appreciated the welcome pack, doggie biscuits and the information folder and leaflets provided.
Lovely view from back of cottage and very quiet at night.
The Crown Pub (or Y Goron) in Aberffraw has recently had a refurb and has a much improved menu catering for gluten free and veggie diets. it is also dog friendly!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richf2016...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable cozy pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A second visit to the cottage did not disappoint. Just as comfortable and cozy as last year, despite the weather not being as kind to us this time round. This didn't stop us from discovering new beaches & revisiting a couple of favourite ones, even managed a paddle in the sea although a little chilly! Our dogs enjoyed themselves too and settled in to the cottage like home from home. Hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.