We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place for a getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Double bedroom with countryside views
Light and modern open plan kitchen living area
Triple bunk room
Garden with picnic table and bench
Newly renovated farmhouse apartment less than a mile from Rhosneigr
Ideal location to relax and enjoy Rhosneigr and beyond!
Views of Rhosneigr and beyond
2 bed apartment with lovely views
Breathtaking views or Rhosneigr and surround
Use of play area at nearby holiday park
Award winning sandy beaches with rock pools
Easy access to Rhosneigr seaside village with shops, cafes and restaurants
Views towards Snowdonia
Views towards Rhosneigr, Maelog lake and Broad Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little place for a getaway”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We’ve just returned from 4 nights at Tŷ Cerrig and we had a lovely time. We stayed with our two boys who are 3&5 yo and they both loved being so close to the trains and planes! Great to have horses grazing just outside too. Rhosneigr beach is one of the nicest I’ve been to and there are loads of things to do on the island if the weather isn’t great. The apartment is clean and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
1 review
“I would recommend”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place, good location and made very welcome.

Stayed with my wife and two young daughters - 4 & 6 - and was plenty of room

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for your feedback Mark it's really important to us. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d12258
preston, lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Incredible! 5 Star accomodation and location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my husband, daugther and dog. The apartment is in a lovely rural location, surrounded by fields and within walking distance from the beach. The walk to the beach and centre of village could be direct down the road, or meandering through the fields, past the caravan park and past horses and donkeys. Walking down the beach towards The Oyster Catcher bar and restaurant -which allow dogs in the bar area and outside - was the highlight of our day.
The accomodation is just luxurious - really thick comforting carpets in the bedroom and very comortable beds in both rooms. The wooden floor in the living/kitchen area was great for the dog. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and very modern with a great shower! A tastefully decorated apartment and everything you need to either cook a full meal or just a snack and plenty of room for a family to spend time in as well. We will definately be going back again - no doubt about it and I would recommend it very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was such a high standard and we were allowed our dog - quite unusual in our experience
Liked least: nothing really - maybe a bigger TV on the wall (being picky now!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the art eat and your time in Rhosneigr. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinny01
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Planes, Trains and Realaxation...”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I took my teenage son and dog for a 2 night mid week stay. He loves plane spotting and so the apartment was perfect. A great view of the runway at RAF Valley and sometimes the planes flew over as they came into land. He also loved the trains passing at the side of the house. The sound insulation was good so we weren't disturbed by the noise of the planes or the trains. The apartment is beautifully decorated and feels very spacious. We will definitely be going back with the rest of the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: Not enclosed garden so tricky with the dog
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed the apartment and your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, perfect base for a stay on Anglesey”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here in February with our 2 young children as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We were all delighted with the apartment, it had everything we needed including bunk beds for the kids.
Modern and clean interior with quality furniture, bedding and kitchen appliances. Boiler and heating worked great so we were always warm. Caretaker was very helpful and on hand in the property below.
Lovely views. Location is perfect for Rhosneigr and close to connecting roads to easily get around by car. The Oyster Catcher restaurant nearby was lovely place to eat out.

We would love to stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything up to scratch! We really appreciate your feedback and try hard to make things as easy and enjoyable as possible for your stay. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you you again in the future! Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenmanc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely time, the apartment was wonderful very clean and modern, just a little walking distance in to Rhosneigr, If the weather is good that's great we had awful weather but still enjoyed it. And we hope to come back again soon . :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you for your feedback Helen. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again sometime soon!
Thanks again Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely decor and cozy comfortable flat
Liked least: No wifi, but not end of world
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your feedback Vikkie, its really important to us! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay (especially the birthday!) and and hope we can welcome you again soon.
Thanks again Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing