We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday home great for kayaker a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious holiday home just walking distance from the beach perfect for entertaining or relaxing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious holiday home just walking distance from the beach perfect for entertaining or relaxing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spacious holiday home just walking distance from the beach perfect for entertaining or relaxing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen2015...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday home great for kayaker a too”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely big house easy walking distance to the beach. We had masses of space and comfortable beds for the extended family plus could carry our kayaks down to the shore. It's a beautiful coast for kayaking - either just messing about with kids on the beach or the stream that comes out nearby or for longer grown up trips depending on weather and tide etc.

Appreciated the ample fridge space and huge dining area. Kitchen very well equipped.
Had a lovely walk down beach and back via the oystercatcher for pre dinner drinks.

Would definitely go back. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mum-rin
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great House - Great Break”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We've just returned from a long weekend at Ty Traeth and had a wonderful break. There were 9 of us in total (two families) comprising of 4 adults 2 children and 3 teenagers and the house more than accommodated us. The house was really warm and spacious and nice and clean. There were lots of space for us all not to be on top of each other. The lovely big kitchen had everything we needed to create yummy meals and we loved the huge dining table which accommodated us all. The large garden was lovely although, it was too cold to enjoy it!! So we'll have to return in the summer!

The house has some lovely views of the beach and is only a 5 minute walk to said beach. There's a few shops, a pizza place and a chip shop all within a short walking distance.

We'd definitely return here as we all enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
So pleased you had a great time at Ty Traeth! It is located in a great spot and the home is exactly as you said, wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to review it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rhosneigr Property Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shar8n
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Holiday Home”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed at Ty Traeth in November, on a very wet and windy weekend, with family and friends. Ty Traeth was great, spacious and accommodated everyone. All the facilities were excellent, property was clean and welcoming. Only a short stone's throw from the beach and sea. Some great walks in the area. Love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for leaving a great review of Ty Traeth! It really is a great holiday home and it is always a pleasure to hear that our customers have had a nice stay in our lovely village! Look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K
2 reviews
“Great for a gathering of friends and family”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This property was designed for a big gathering of friends and family. The dining table seats 10 with room to spare and the generously-sized oven and large pans in the well-equipped kitchen can provide food to match. With plenty of space and easy chairs in different rooms, there are lots of places to relax without everyone under your feet.
The beach is a few minutes' walk away; good pubs and restaurants are within easy walking distance and there are shops in the village for essentials - as well as a fish & chip shop.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thank you for submitting your review of Ty Traeth. It really is a great holiday home and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time there. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardas...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay in Rhosneigr”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at a 5 bedroom holiday house . The house was immaculate throughout with 5 really good sized bedrooms. There was ample space in the the large kitchen and a huge dining room table for all of us. It was great to be able to socialise together. Great walks with plenty of nearby beaches (5 mins walk from the house) to choose from. We also stopped at the lovely oyster catcher restaurant and bar - just a stroll away.
Fantastic all round and we will definitely revisit.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Ty Traeth. Very pleased to hear you had a lovely time. It really is a beautiful and spacious home set in a great location. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn20
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab house for big family party”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

6 adults, 4 teenagers - everyone can have their own space yet still loads of room to come together for meals/cake time!!! And only 2 minutes to tge beach so we even popped iut for a little walk between courses!

Fab place for a little winter break to escape the pre-Christmas madness. V cold and windy outside but gloriously warm inside. After a long walk, we ended up at the Oystercatcher for drinks then home for tea. Fantastic!! We'll definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and close proximity to beach
Liked least: Nothing I can think of - everything seemed v new and clean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Ty Traeth is a great location for large families to get together and not only enjoy the home but also our beautiful village. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future; don't forget our returning customer discount! Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing