We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ancones

Contemporary accommodation with sea views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary accommodation with sea views!
Master bedroom Master bedroom with family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Contemporary accommodation with sea views!
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with family bathroom
Every bedroom with ensuite
2 Double bedrooms with ensuite
Fully equipped open plan kitchen
Just one of the many stunning Rhosneigr sunsets
View across the bay
On the beach in 2 minutes!
Complimentary bottle of Prosecco!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smallfurr...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First time in Anglesey for me and my husband had nor been since childhood. We stayed at Ancones in May and weather was excellent for the time of year. Scenery is stunning with wonderful beaches and sunsets, very unspoilt and a perfect retreat from our busy lives! Rhosneigr is lovely and Ancones couldn't have been more perfect us. Comfortable and tastefully decorated and furnished with everything you could need plus a rather nice and very much appreciated 'welcome pack'. Towels also provided, which was great. Three double ensuite bedrooms (we only used one) including bunk beds in one of the rooms. So great for couples, families and groups of friends. Have to say we spent most of our evenings walking on the beach which is literally 2 mins away and wonderful for families, with most of our indoor time spent in the very well equipped kitchen/dining area admiring the stunning sunsets. Would recommend 'Sandy's' in the village, spent two very enjoyable evenings there, excellent food, good range of wine and beers at reasonable prices. Overall we had a wonderfully relaxing holiday and would recommend Ancones to anyone seeking same. Jamie from Rhosneigr Property couldn't have been more helpful and we had no issues with keys, neighbours or cleanliness. We have already rebooked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot chose one thing as all excellent......although the sunsets were stunning!
Liked least: Having to leave......wanted to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for leaving such a kind review. Ancones is very popular and has been enjoyed by many but it is always pleasing to hear our guests have had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next booking. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyandem...
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend - Great house”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for a long weekend with friends, wonderful location and property close to beach and short walk to town.
House has good layout and being over 3 floors provides lots of space - en suite bathrooms a real bonus, no queuing needed..!!
Already booked for another weekend later in the year - you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ancones. So pleased you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards. Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEREDS40
WILTSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could have been better..”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not the best of starts..despite paying extra for an early check in we didn't receive any details regarding how to access the property. Called agent who apologised and passed details of secure key box which we couldn't open ( housekeeping manager who forced open box told us thus wasn't the first time this had happened). Once in found property had not been cleaned. Despite owners being previous occupants BBQ did not work. (Gas regulator did not fit gas bottle) did I call agent ? After calling twice on the first day..No because do I want to spend the week complaining ..No!!! Agent called and left .message saying we would be compensated...yet to hear anything. Also be aware the property is semi attached and we experienced noisy neighbours.. Came in at midnight .bang bang till 2am... Sorry to sound negative but I would definitively come back to rhosneigr again ( I was born I holyhead) it is a fantastic place and we were so lucky with the weather we had a great time. Top tip go detached ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: Arrival and noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ancones. My apologies that the holiday did not get off to the greatest of starts. As discussed the 'early check in' issue was my error and I hope that the £100 voucher will help in some way to compensate for this. Rest assured, with the exception of 1 week a year (the week you stayed), I am on hand to deal with absolutely anything that arises and I always encourage our guests to call if they require absolutely anything; including neighbours that are enjoying their holiday a little too much. The BBQ is not listed as a facility for the property, hence it was secured away but we would have provided one as a gesture of good will. Ancones and Rhosneigr is a lovely place to take a holiday and our job is to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it is always disappointing to hear otherwise. As requested we will transfer your early check in payment onto your New Year booking with us. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterwate...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A perfect base to explore Anglesey for the first time. We have fallen in love with the island and have come back vowing to return again soon.
Ancones is a superbly fitted out holiday home with very high quality and practically thought out furnishings.
The luxury of 3 bathrooms was very appealing although it is probably worth pointing out that due to the effect on the water pressure & temperature it was only possible for us to run the water in one bath/shower or sink at anytime.
We were not expecting towels to be provided so an added bonus and the bottle of Prosecco on arrival was a nice touch!
We loved the layout of the house it was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our week stay.
We would certainly recommend to friends.
p.s we were not expecting a hot tub but it was disappointing not to have access to it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are so pleased you loved the property and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. In between time we will investigate the water pressure issue, we were not aware of the problem so my sincere apologies for that. We will discuss the repair of the hot tub with the owners! Kind regards. Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staceyann...
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“A BEAUTIFUL HOME”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for a week in February half term with family and friends and would highly recommend this property and Rhosneiger Holiday Lettings - in fact we've recommended this already to a number of friends who would enjoy what the area and the efficient, friendly and professional service this letting agency has to offer.

The property itself is well located 5 mins walk to the beach where we spent hours of fun with the children, a short walk into the village itself where you will find a friendly and welcoming pub, a few shops, cafe and a bistro.

Inside the property you couldn't ask for more spread across three floors the house offers guests the luxury of plenty of space with each bedroom having it's own bathroom and really is a luxurious home from home.

We couldn't have asked for more in fact our expectations were far exceeded and we will definitely be returning later in the year.

Thankyou for such a fun and relaxing holiday in such a beautiful area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the home and our beautiful village and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards. Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
1 review
“A true home from home”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I haven't visited Rhosneigr since I was a kid, and forgot how beautiful it was. This lovely holiday house is perfectly located, literally a stones throw away from the town centre and beach.

The property is really homely, with everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay. All the bedrooms are en suite, with a gorgeous kitchen area. The lounge is a decent size and very relaxing.

Really enjoyed my stay in this sumptuous holiday home, and will be recommending it to all my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you for leaving a great Trip Advisor review! We are always pleased to hear when our guests have had a lovely time. Ancones is a lovely home and we are glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvsck
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very beautifully constructed and maintained property. We were a group of 6 and stayed here for 3 nights. Had lovely time. All rooms are very spacious. Loved the lounge and kitchen especially. All facilities as per description. Beach and town centre both are just a short walk away. Highly recommend this to anyone who want to visit this beautiful town and looking for a lovely stay. Thanks again for making our stay very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you for leaving a great review. We are so pleased you had a good time at Ancones; it is a lovely home and it's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves. See you back again soon! Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing