We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...very pleasant stay.”
Review of The Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent...very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We recently stayed at the Beach Motel for a family break (4 nights) with our young daughter who is 4. We chose the Beach Motel after doing our research on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! The reviews on the site are spot on and we can only echo what other people say about the Motel. (Ignore the one and only negative one). We had a lovely stay and would definitely stay there again. Our room was clean, warm and modern. Lots of hot water and the spa bath was a bonus...our daughter loved it! We all slept well, the rooms were very quiet. Breakfast at the adjacent pub was excellent, definitely worth the £6. Evening food again, excellent...we ate there most nights. (Recommend the steak and ale pie and the fajitas).
Service was excellent, the staff at the Motel were very frendly and helpful. The Motel is in a quiet location and really is just a two minute walk from the beautiful beach. (Trearddur Bay is just what we wanted, quiet, definitely not a 'kiss me quick resort'. We agree with previous comments about the adjacent snooker hall...it is an eyesore but don't let it put you off. We would recommend the Motel to others and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    89
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
95
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Staff really nice, very friendly one of the best hotels ive stayed in food excellent breakfast fast, tasty and cater for all tastes ,evening meal best burger ive ever tasted sooooooooooooo good

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Could not fault this motel,the room was spacious with a fantastic contempory feel,clean bright and airy.the location could not be better within a stones throw of the beautiful beach.The staff very friendly and helpful,and the food great gastro pub fare.all in all a memorable expierience would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lululemonsqueasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed in The Beach Motel for one night on a business trip. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the breakfast was good with a variety of choices. The staff were very helpful and even printed out some maps for us to help us with our trip. We managed to forget a few mobile phone chargers and they were returned to us in the post within a week. They couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Loved it, rooms were spacious and had everything I needed on a budget price. Excellent shower and spa bath, the best I have used in Anglesey. Breakfast is in the adjoining pub and well worth the money. New management and a real change, warm welcome and good value!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilliegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My wife and I booked this motel on the internet, attracted mainly by the price and location. When we drove up to the front of the motel, we were wondering if we had made a mistake - due to the state of an adjacent building - but HOW WRONG we were!. The accomodation and food at this motel was first class, and excellent value for money. The owners (John and Chris) made us feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay enjoyable. They took over the motel only 3 weeks ago, and are planning to either demolish the adjacent building or to convert it to something more presentable and useful. The only negative comment on Trip Advisor for the Beach Motel was for a over-booking made by the previous owner, so this can't be attributed to the new owners.

The bedroom was large (1 double and 1 single bed) with plenty of room, desk space, and space for luggage, with matching purpose-built oak furniture; it was lovely and warm from the radiator (thermostatic valve fitted). The furniture and bed linen were of high quality and the Freeview TV (good reception) and tea/coffee/hot chocolate/biscuits in the room added to our comfort and entertainment. The long desk in the bedroom was ideal for using my laptop - the connection (good speed) is not wi-fi, but via an ethernet cable, which can be provided if you don't have one. The bathroom was modern with a whirlpool bath in it, together with a power shower with totally separate controls from the bath, and it was easy to get a good, hot, controllable shower with plenty of hot water.

There are 2 mini-markets within about 100yds of the motel on the main road, and there is plenty of car parking space, both at the motel, and on the beach which is about 100 yds from the motel.

The food served in the restaurant was good restaurant quality (unlike some hotels that serve 'boil in the bag') and the portions were generous. We both had steak and ale pie (to die for) the first night, then Fajitas the second night - less than £9 per head. The breakfasts at the Beach Motel consisted of a choice of cereals & fruit juice, 2 eggs (cooked as you like), bacon, tomato, mushrooms, black pudding, 2 sausages, beans, toast, preserves, Welsh farm yoghurt (the best I have ever tasted), fresh fruit, and a pot of tea/coffee - all well-presented and high quality - for only £6 a head - fantastic value compared to the £12 we paid en route at the OK Diner for 2 bacon sandwiches and 2 (so-called) lattes. As the breakfasts were so filling, we didn't need a meal at lunchtime, we just had a coffee and biscuit on our days out.

John advised us on some trips we could take - we went to the nature reserve at Penrhos - superb views and walks on the beach and in the woods, then to view a working windmill and medieval village, then onto Bull Bay (quaint) and Cemaes Bay (lovely beach).

We enjoyed our 2 night stay so much that we extended it another night - and would have been more, but had to get back to work. All-in-all a very nice stay in good accomodation, excellent food, beautiful part of Wales, and we'll definitely be coming back to the Beach Motel - we thoroughly recommend it to anybody - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biggles45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I was recently travelling through North Wales with a friend, on our way to Dublin and decided to spend a night in Trearddur Bay on the recommendation of a work friend. We found and booked a night at a place called the Beach Motel online prior to our trip and when we arrived we were delighted to discover this beautiful village with breathtaking views so close to the Holyhead port.


The Beach Motel on arrival seemed to be very quaint and the bar/reception area had a typical 'British' charm to it. We had a lovely meal, met some of the locals (who seemed friendly but were a little older than us and deep in conversation about boats) and then headed to our room which was absolutely gorgeous! It was a modern, well furnished and spacious room with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The bathroom was great too, it had jets in the bath and a high pressure shower (something that we did not come across often on our trip). I can honestly not fault this place and for just under $100 we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captalhill765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, General Manager at The Beach Motel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments & look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
14.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
19.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
13.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel

Property: The Beach Motel
Address: Lon St. Ffraid | Holyhead, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2006 the Motel is close to the centre of Trearddur Bay and 200 yards form Trearddurs award winning beach. 15 Rooms on 3 floors. All rooms are modern and comfortably furnished. All rooms have colour TVs with free view channels, free Bt Infinity fibre super fast wi fi in the rooms & Bar, whirlpool baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, hair driers, family rooms with interconnecting doors. Food available in the adjacent Driftwood Bar & Restaurant. 10 Minutes from Holyhead Seaport makes it an ideal stopover for ferry passengers to Ireland. 15 Minutes from RAF Valley and Valley Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your The Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel Trearddur Bay
The Beach Motel Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing