We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and good value .”
Review of The Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and good value .”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was the first time we have stayed at this motel, even though we have passed it many times.
It was clean, our room was spacious, the staff warm and friendly . Our bathroom was fabulous with a jacuzzi bath and good shower and lovely fluffy towels.
It is well priced and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, General Manager at The Beach Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    89
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
95
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good sized room, spotlessly clean and friendly staff. The restaurant provides a simple menu but the food is well cooked and the helpings are generous. Close to a lovely beach and the famous Southstack Lighthouse is very near.

Room Tip: The upper floor is reached by stairs there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altrincham
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

located at a stone thrown from a beautiful beach this hotel offers clean, spacious and comfortable rooms at a decent price. The restaurant is average but it's ok, the service friendly. The owner and all the staff are very nice and welcoming, I'm gonna stop again in that hotel at my next holiday in Anglesey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed there end of June 2014. The twin room we got was quite spacious, with good sized t.v. which had lots of channels, there were coffee/tea making facilites. A good sized bathroom, with a jet spa bath and shower. The bed was very comfortable. There is a radiator which gives out great heat. The bar is small and cosy. Food was excellent. We had a lovely 5 minute walk to the beach and a Spar supermarket is to the right as you head there. The staff are very friendly, and the couple who own it are on the ball with everything. If you have a problem with mobility you would have to ask for a ground floor room as the other floors are only accessible by a steel winding stairway. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here at the end beginning of June 2014 and had a pleasant couple of days at The Beach Motel, Anglesey Rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained.
2mins walk to the main beach and shops. The cooked breakfast was good on the first morning and excellent on the second. All Staff couldn't do enough for us, very welcoming and polite. The bar area needs a bit of upholstry work on a few seats but all in all good atmosphere and good for the football with two screens. Of the 4 bars around Trearddur Bay this seemed to have a few more locals in which is always a good sign to me. We ate in their Driftwood Restaurant on the first night and the food was excellent, service was a little slow but it was busy and the food made up for it. Again a good few locals in too.
The second night we decided to venture out to the Trearddur Bay Hotel to eat and a few drinks. It's a JW Lees bar restaurant with nice grounds, lovely inside but if only the food could live up to it! It was aweful!
As other reviewers state, The Beach Motel isn't the best looking place from the outside with the run down building next door next door, but try look past that and you'll have a great stay here.
Thanks again for making our stay welcoming and relaxing.
Mr & Mrs Clifford
Travel Counsellor

Room Tip: The Motel has three floors and we wanted a bit of a view looking out. We were in 201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyCliffordTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Peak
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Beach Motel last weekend and had a lovely time. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The owner and all the staff were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent, as were the breakfasts. Good real ales in the bar. We definitely will stay here again and will recommend to our friends. Good accommodation just a short walk from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbirchenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

stay two nights with a friend using the motel as a base as we sampled the Sea Angling Anglesey has to offer,our room was excellent,clean with all the facilities anyone would ever need,we never had the opportunity to sample the bar and restaurant but were informed of its quality,certainly something we will put right on our next visit,all staff were very polite and made you feel welcome and are a credit to the motel,I would not think twice to suggest a stay to anyone that asked,a excellent motel in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyC881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
14.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
19.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
13.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel

Property: The Beach Motel
Address: Lon St. Ffraid | Holyhead, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2006 the Motel is close to the centre of Trearddur Bay and 200 yards form Trearddurs award winning beach. 15 Rooms on 3 floors. All rooms are modern and comfortably furnished. All rooms have colour TVs with free view channels, free Bt Infinity fibre super fast wi fi in the rooms & Bar, whirlpool baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, hair driers, family rooms with interconnecting doors. Food available in the adjacent Driftwood Bar & Restaurant. 10 Minutes from Holyhead Seaport makes it an ideal stopover for ferry passengers to Ireland. 15 Minutes from RAF Valley and Valley Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel Trearddur Bay
The Beach Motel Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing