We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property
South-facing enclosed rear garden complete with Grade II listed fortified construction and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South-facing enclosed rear garden complete with Grade II listed fortified construction and sea views
Front balcony and hydrangea lined driveway bathed in morning sunshine Large grassed area with rock-face on one side of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
South-facing enclosed rear garden complete with Grade II listed fortified construction and sea views
Front balcony and hydrangea lined driveway bathed in morning sunshine
Large grassed area with rock-face on one side of the house
Beautiful Trearddur Bay
Beautiful sea views looking out over the top of the scented alpine planting on the fort roof.
Lovely sea and countryside views from the rear of the house
The lovely beach at Trearddur Bay - an easy 5 minute walk away.
Trearddur Bay beach and promenade
Comfortable lounge area with garden views
Comfortable open plan lounge and dining room with Sky Q, Freeview and Wi-Fi
Large fully fitted Kitchen with sea and countryside views
Bedroom 2 with balcony
Bedroom 1 with sea views and balcony
Bedroom 3 with double bed below and single above
Relax and soak up the sun on the large decking area with sea and countryside views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay. House was lovely and clean. The kitchen had all the pots, pans and utensils you would ever need. The garden really is lovely. We stayed at Oct half term and had a lovely week of great mild sunny weather. Our dog didn't take to the wood floor. This would have been very difficult if the weather was bad, but fortunately she was outdoors most of the time. Really good local restaurants too within 5/10 mins walk. Tip, avoid the driftwood, only eat at the black seal if you want to pay well over the odds for good food, the sea shanty is a must!! This house is a great base for all local amenities. Access through back gate is over a little stream which has a make shift wooden plank bridge. Wellies essential in wet weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing The Lookout for your holiday. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout. Great tips regarding the local restaurants. We are lucky with the great choice of dining options in Trearddur Bay. The Seacroft is another good restaurant we would recommend and The Sea Shanty is rapidly becoming one of our favourites too! We are constantly updating the property and funnily enough the bridge over the stream is the next job on the agenda, as it provides a great shortcut to the beach and other local amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location
Liked least: Could do with more sofas but thats just me being fussy
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday at The Lookout and had a lovely relaxing stay in Trearddur Bay. It was our pleasure re the early check in - we always try to accommodate the needs of our guests if we can and look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their holiday at The Lookout and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and views from the garden/balcony
Liked least: Would benefit from a downstairs toilet, but that's only a minor criticism
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at The Lookout and look forward to being able to welcome you to stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at The Lookout - in spite of the weather. We would love to have you come and stay with us again and hopefully the next time, the weather will be kinder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillyoz
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed for the weekend and the weather was awful but we had a great time at the Lookout. The house is in an excellent position and had everything we needed. Very comfortable and warm. There is a really nice,big garden with a decking area which we would have enjoyed if weather had permitted. We would really like to visit in the Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Sofa was a bit uncomfortable
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. The Lookout is now under new ownership and under-going a series of improvements. We would love to have you come and stay with us again and think you will be pleasantly surprised by the changes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing