We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel in Trearddur Bay”
Review of Ingledene

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trearddur Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ingledene
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Drive up to Ingledene and you will see it has the best view on the bay,and when you get inside you will meet one of the nicest down to earth families around.Four of the bedrooms have a lovely view over the bay,I have stayed in two of the rooms in which i found the beds to be very comfortable,the bedding and towels etc clean and fresh.Tea and coffee and 4 different chocolate biscuits were there every day and your cups cleaned and room tidied.The Breakfasts are as good as i have had anywhere in Britain.Ample parking around the back,room for your boat if you have one,also secure parking for bikes and canoes.Very convenient for beach and local pubs/restaurants.All things considered you would be hard pressed to find anywhere better,everything you need for a good holiday is here.

Room Tip: front rooms all have fantastic views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

We chose this B&B as an overnight stop before travelling to Ireland. For this purpose it is ideal. The owners were very friendly, the view was lovely over the bay and the breakfast was very nice. The room itself (apart from the view) was nothing spectacular. It was comfortable (although squeaky) but a little bit shabby with peeling paper and damp patches. It was also quite noisy with banging doors and lots of walking around. There is no means of locking your room door so you have to trust fellow guests or take valuables with you if you go out. I want to be able to give it a great review due to the friendly owners, however I think it was slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madasahatter_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Ingledene is a lovely, homely B&B that we discovered through Tripadvisor. If you’re looking for ultra-modern luxury, this isn’t the place to go. However, if you want to stay in a traditional B&B with lots of space, a brilliant view and location, along with wonderful hospitality, then this is the place for you.

We stayed in the Bay Room En-suite. Our landlady, Shirley, had described it as “the room with a view” and she wasn’t kidding. The large bay window affords a truly fantastic view overlooking the bay/beach. Opening the curtains in the morning to see the sun rising over the beach is wonderful, and one could gaze out of the window and watch the world (and his dog!) go by for hours. The owners are very kind and helpful, and the breakfasts are delicious with extensive choices. Just the thing to get the day off to a perfect start !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The hosts are absolutely delightful, very helpful, friendly and accommodating. That may come from their Yorkshire background, they really do everything they can to make you feel welcome. We arrived at 11pm and we're hungry, so Shirley helped us locate a takeaway that was open. They cooked a delicious breakfast for us at whatever time we got up. Their house is beautiful and so are the views from the bedrooms. It's rare to wake up and look out onto a sandy beach and sea with blue skies.
The price was unbelievable too! We'll definitely be taking up their hospitality again, I can't recommend them enough! :D

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darrenstarrlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This review is late simply because we have not been to Ingledene yet this year. We do try to vary where we stay, but on Anglesey only Ingledene fits the bill. This large family home on a rise overlooking Treaddur Bay is run by the gallant Shirley whose easy charm and cracking breakfasts mean that we have returned for short breaks every year for nearly a decade. Nowhere else comes close if you want easy access to the island delights by day, first class local restaurants for gourmet food in the evenings and a comfortable en-suite bedroom for a good nights rest. Guest appearances by Richard are a bonus if you are even vaguely interested in anything with an internal combustion engine. Well done both of you!! See you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnboycab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My Husband & myself stayed here for one night on 27th August 2010. Conclusion: Lovely accommodation, great hostess and delicous breakfast. I would defintely recommend the Ingledene B&B!! We were so sorry that it was only for one night and we will definitely return again!!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Blaithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed here whilst walking the coast path. Our room was large and bright with views across the bay and was on the whole delightful although the mattress felt as though it was ready for replacing. Breakfast was excellent and our host was friendly without being in the slightest overbearing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where-RV-Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
653 reviews
14.3 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach Motel
The Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seacroft
Seacroft
#2 of 5 in Trearddur Bay
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingledene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingledene

Address: Ingledene Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trearddur Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ingledene Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing