We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local hotel, opposite of the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at The Trearddur Bay Hotel for business for the second time in November 2013. It is a nice local hotel, opposite of the beach. It has a swimming pool in a separate building. The staff is friendly and gives good service. The rooms are spacious, nice furnished, mostly romantic / beach atmosphere. WIFI is working perfectly. Breakfast is a nice buffet with also fresh fruit. You can eat for dinner in the hotel restaurant or go next door to the hotel inn. The restaurant is a bit fancy, the food is good. I also had once dinner in the inn; the starters were very nice, very fresh salad, but the steak was tough. The service at the inn was good. Overall a nice hotel at this location, friendly staff, clean

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here on the 5th November on a business trip. Staff were fairly friendly and welcoming.

Room was comfortable and clean, however it appeared a bit old fashioned and required a bit of tlc.

Evening meal - typical bland hotel food. one small bowl of roast potatoes (8 off) between 4. I asked for more and they appeared hesitant before bringing another 4 small ones. Took 5 minutes for staff to reappear to ask for a steak knife and condiments. Advise you eat elsewhere in the evening. Pretentious and bland.

Breakfast - lovely. No complaints.

Overall, it served its purpose

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ColinJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

great staff amazing room but trying to be 5 star but lacks the finer details, one tiny shower gel for 2 people? no bed side lamp on one side of the bed, no soft lighting all a bit harsh, bedside table had dust and hair and huge yellow fingernail [dont believe me, look under bed by foot on right side room 23 still having nightmares about it! gross] but rest of room was spotless with amazing bed and wonderful bedding, huge bathroom with lovely decor, whole corridor had been newly painted and carpeted and smelt so new looks great too.
breakfast was good, but had to sit with 6 other people and wait 15 mins for eggs.

Room Tip: room 23 for size and great view [minus fingernail!]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyful02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend. We were looking for a "Family" orientated hotel to take our children and grandchildren next year. We felt that it would suit and have actually booked our holiday for 2014. We had one of the bay facing rooms where I feel that there has been recent refurbishment and our room was excellent with a large sitting area and we had no complaints at all in that respect. I did gather that there are many other rooms that have not been refurbished and are in need of urgent attention. There is a swimming pool - not used by us - and easy access to the sandy beach. There is an adjacent pub. We ate in the pub one night and the hotel the other. The food was "OK" - certainly not fine dining! but we felt would do for a family outing. The pub had a large outdoor sitting area. So, fingers crossed, it should be fine !

Room Tip: Go for a bay facing room Nos 5, 6, 7, 8 maybe 9 - ask when booking because they have all been refurb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WILLIAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The bay hotel is really lovely the staff are very friendly and hotel has been recently undergone a very tasteful revamp .
It's such a shame that the mattress are possibly the worst that my wife and I have ever had the misfortune too have tried to sleep . Even moving rooms didn't help .
Thank god the breakfast was great with good coffee .

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We only stayed one night but it finished off a couple of weeks in Wales beautifully. Our room was large and well finished, the bathroom was very large. My wife described the whole thing as "cute". Dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellant and the service and food was of a high quality. We heard some English fool making a song and dance about a little dust on a shelf.It was a little bit of self agrandisement at the expense of people who can't fight back.
The included breakfast buffet was fine and had all of the items you would want.
The locality is very scenic and offers great walks for normal people, ie those of us who like a 40 minute stroll.
For 100GBP it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel (Oct 2013) and had a really lovely stay. Our room (6) was nicely decorated and the furnishings were very luxurious. The room and Hotel was very clean and we had gorgeous views of the bay from our room. The breakfast each morning was delicious with a good selection to choose from. We used the swimming pool twice during our stay and we had it to ourselves on both occasions, which was great. The staff were very polite and courteous and we had a warm welcome on arrival. With the Hotel being so close to the beach we were able to have lots of walks, fresh air and relaxation. I can't wait to go back again soon! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe double with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEvans7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
12.3 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
20 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,086 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
319 reviews
22 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trearddur Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range: £89 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing