We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good - just a few details need work on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a good weekend break. Good food, Decent beer and wine. Our room was booked throughBooking.com and was actually a suite, it was comfortable if need of updating - other rooms that had been looked superb. The room staff were excellent as were most of the others. However the lack of care from the senior staff for breakfast both days were poor. Just a couple of other examples of under trained junior staff - breakfast waitress on Saturday forgetting to bring tea/toast then when reminded bringing teapot without lid and providing left over butter from a table that had finished. Sunday dinner waitress in bar taking food order for two of soup and two mains asking was the soup to be a starter.

Room Tip: Even our room (704) which was in need of updating was comfortable and adequate for the weekend. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fifty nine adults for our annual weekend break. They certainly looked after us. Friendly helpful staff . Clean modern hotel. Some of the rooms are very spacious. We had a sea view and a balcony.
We had a private room on Saturday for a dinner dance. Food excellent, service very good , drink prices reasonable especially for a hotel.
We ate in the main dining room on the first night and the menu was varied and the food good. Good selection of wine and not overpriced. Breakfast excellent and plenty of it.
You can eat in the pub adjacent if you wish which is very modern and quite spacious. It is just pub grub nothing to write home about. Shame, it could have done with a specials board
There is a separate bar area where locals come as well as residents. That is a good sign. This is where my only criticisms comes. It was the weekend of the 6 nations final and the Hotel was advertising "come watch all the games plus the football on the big screen" . The place was full but no staff to serve you. You waited over 10 minutes to get a drink. Ridiculous.

However, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel or to return in the future

Room Tip: There is no lift . Low number rooms seem to be the best but you pay extra for them .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Booked for a surprise for my husband's birthday, we were put in the TowerHouse as we needed a family room. The room was damp, dirty and in need of complete redecoration, we refused to spend the night in this awful room.. costing £150!! We went to reception and were very quickly and efficiantly moved to another room within the main hotel. This is what I was expecting when I booked the room, it was clean with all the extras needed for a pleasant stay. All the staff were excellent and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I went to a meeting in this hotel and it was a good venue with all the required facilities such as projector and so forth. Also we had an excellent buffet meal there. The view of the sea from the hotel is spectacular.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arfonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Broughs know exactly what they want from a hotel which helps to narrow the search down.
Sea view room, pool, unpretentious atmosphere ,quality food (vege option) spotless rooms and a car park. Yes a tall order but there are English hotels that fit the bill.
The Trearddur Bay was all those things. The service from the staff was exceptional. The weather was kind and we explored the coast on foot, looked in rock pools and skimmed stones.
Holy Head is close by, like many towns empty shops spoil the high street but easy parking and a good meal at a cafe made it worth a visit.
The room we has is due for refurb it was dated( if that matters) but huge with seating for four,
the pool is a good size for a hotel but is used for swimming lessons so for about 1 hour morning and afternoon it is not available to guests. The hotel does offer dinner but is expensive and the menu not ideal for a family. A pub is attached to the hotel and we enjoyed a good meal there.
Breakfast was 1st class good variety of fruit and even coco pops,vege sausage were on offer but most chefs over cook them and they were a bit tough the meat option very good.
Not a cheap break but worth it.
Paul Brough

Room Tip: Go for a sea view. However some are obscured by hotel buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was pretty quiet when I was there. The views are amazing and the food is pretty good to. All in all no negatives that I can think to.

The room was a bit fussy but more than pleasant and the shower excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandAssessEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The rooms were spotlessly clean and well decorated. The hotel restaurant is a little expensive but the bar meals are more than adequate. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Free wifi throughout. The scenery all around is stunning. An all round good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mead0wville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
12.3 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
20 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,087 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
319 reviews
14.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trearddur Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range: £87 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing