We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short weekend stay”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chris m
penarth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Short weekend stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights which included cycling Tour de Mon. Offered a safe place to store bikes. Welcome food pack was extremely helpful as we could eat lunch as soon as we arrived. Log fire most welcome in the evenings. Very quiet location which means no noise from traffic. But 5 minute walk to beach. Well located for cycling and walking. We found it the right size for two people. Cottage had everything we needed especially in the kitchen. would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location but accessible to many areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juleso43
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would recommend this lovely cosy cottage for a long or short break. Welcome pack of butter, cheese, milk, bread and bottle of wine provided. Cottage extremely well presented and comfortable, everything provided that you could possibly need. Ten minute stroll into the village and beach. Would recommend the Seacroft, Imperial Palace, Trearddur Bay hotel and Beach motel restaurants. Bailey the dog is amazing you will never win the staring competition!! Great holiday will return, thanks Laura and Ed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinett...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Could not believe the standard of this accommodation.
Such a warm welcome from Ed upon arrival.
Cosy but luxury, we were glad the weather wasn't too good on the Saturday morning, great excuse to have a nice long walk then out a fire, poured a glass of wine and read the Saturday papers.
My teenage daughters claimed the bedroom, Andy and I had the sofa bed, the girls did not move for hours from 'the most comfy bed in the world' and watched hours of music videos on their bedroom TV set.
A perfect base for walking to the beach and the local bars/restaurants.
And lovely to meet Laura and the new arrival as we left.

Really good work guys, please reserve it in 20 years because me and Andy are going to live in it for our retirement xxx

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWOZUK
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Love Heatherlea Cottage. Just home from a short break. Laura very accommodating and pleasant. A great location, we've been to Treaddurr Bay a few times and find new nooks and watering holes each time.

All in all a lovely clean cottage, cosey on rainy days and super close to the coast when the sunshine comes out. We'll definitely book with Laura again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutley peaceful perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An amazing quiet retreat in an ideal part of Angelsey, very dog friendly and superb to see resident dog Bailey everyday. The owners were fantastic people who were always willing to help if required but also gave you your own space. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet.
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madgillie
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

excellent accommodation - wished we could have stayed longer, will definitely go back & bonus being dog friendly

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A superb cottage, where the little details make all the difference”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Heatherlea Cottage was beautifully presented and the finishing touches that the owners added made it a brilliant place to stay for our short break. The location is excellent, and so easy to reach, with the beach less than a 5 minute walk. Local amenities were also excellent. Perfect cottage for a peaceful and relaxing break on Anglesey - would recommend (and already have done to friends!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing - my only gripe is that we didn't book for longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing