We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cottage”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harryfole...
Armitage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely little hide away. Well thought out and tastefully decorated.
Comfortable bed, log burner and internet for Fire Stick, only required because Storm Brian was visiting.
All the essentials provided, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter and eggs.
Amazing, cant wait to come back.

Dog friendly: Betty the Border Collie and Daisy the Spaniel, loved it too....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnf0ley
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weathering the storm”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a truly lovely place to stay and weather the storms / everything was clean and the hostess couldn’t have been more welcoming even bringing more logs for the log burner
Totally recommend HEATHERLEA cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissie...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy and pet friendly”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location, a short walk to the beach. Laura very friendly and helpful with a great welcome pack. Perfect clean cosy pet friendly cottage. Excellent restaurants close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort667...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage, pet friendly”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Heatherlea cottage is an excellent pet friendly cottage, it is in a great location just a few minutes from the beach and shops. We found the cottage had everything we needed and Laura left us a nice welcome pack. Our retriever loved the owners garden.
Barry Stonier

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laketrekk...
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for pets and the occaisional grand child”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days in July 2017. Found the cottage perfect for us, very clean and well presented and hosts(Laura and Ed) who were lovely and friendly with extra towels or linen or maintenance when required. We brought our grand daughter (9) who had a great time not only on the beach but making great friends with Laura and Ed's daughters on the trampoline. Heatherlea is also very pet friendly with a small gravelled area just outside and then use of the garden under the watchful eye of Bailey! We found Trearddur Bay a great location, the beach, walks, food(Sea Shanty) and accommodation all top class. We will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnewill...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned home from our second stay at Heatherlea.
We can't say enough about how special this cottage is. Heatherlea has everything that is needed and all the home comforts.
We love staying at this cottage and use it as a base to explore all the sights that Anglesey has offer.
Thanks to Laura and Ed for making us feel welcome once again and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daud2704
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, tastefully decorated, very welcoming with eggs, bread, milk and very-well equipped. Can't fault Heatherlea and would definitely stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing