We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“User friendly home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Our comfortable holiday bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our comfortable holiday bungalow
Off road parking at the rear The hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Our comfortable holiday bungalow
Off road parking at the rear
The hallway
The spacious Sitting Room
A quiet corner
The Dining area with extendible table
Well equipped kitchen
Utility area and separate WC
... and so to bed ...
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 has its own washbasin
Bedroom 2
The bunkroom - two 2ft 6ins bunks
Family bathroom with electric shower and shaver socket
Morning sunroom
The secluded rear garden and patio area
Only 10 minutes walk to sandy beach and two pubs
Aerial view of the spectacular rocky coastline
Trearddur Bay - a great place for a relaxing break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
toadflax9
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“User friendly home from home”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This holiday home is a little dog-eared and some things do need updating and refreshing, however, that being said ..it was warm, clean and comfortable and all the equipment worked as it should. The rooms are light and airy and the home is generally well equipped with most things you will need. It was ideal for our dog as there is a porch area to be able to take off shoes and clean up the dog. The garden area to the back is not enclosed, not a problem to us as our little mutt never wanders but it would be a problem to anyone with a less well behaved dog that runs about a bit.
It would be worth noting that the double bed is somewhat noisy and that should you drop any money on the lounge carpet you may not find it again as the carpet is very patterned. Wi fi access is good, however parental control features on the BT hub prevented us from looking at pub menus online!! The road is quiet and attractive with white bungalows and you can walk through the adjoining cul de sacs to the football field at the beach front. The Sea Shanty cafe is dog friendly, dogs allowed inside till 5pm and the decor inside is all about the seaside and boats.Lovely breakfasts. Most of the other places allow dogs outside on seating.
We visited the beautiful Penrhos park which sadly is due to be built on in part , so visit whilst you still can.The little icecream /tea shop has seating outside in garden or in undercover sheds and is dog friendly.
If a day out to Beaumaris is on the cards then the Red Boat icecream parlour is good, lovely icecream and dog friendly. Would also recommend
the Leisure centre at Treaddur, has a ladies only evening session and a good gym. The sand dunes at Aberffraw are a good place for dogs to bounce around.
Cannot recommend The Imperial Palace for chinese as they do no vegetarian food at all. The only thing they could offer was a vegetable curry!!! whilst the Mandarin Royale in Holyhead is ok for flavour, I did not like the chicken dish which was that steamed, slimy type of chicken rather than the roasted chicken as advertised by the person serving us. The veggie person enjoyed the vegetable dish though.
Enochs fish and chips at Valley was good.
Nearby shops at the A55 motorway Junction 2 include Tesco's extra (and petrol station), Wilco,s,Next, Pets at Home, B&M home, Morrisons, Argos, Farmfoods etc. There is also a Asda and Lidl nearby.
We would stay here again as house and area enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright large windows, wi fi access, central heating, comfy sofas
Liked least: beds .
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
A very comprehensive and fair review. We will be smartening it up a bit for 2017. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie F
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Homely”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I had an excellent holiday staying at the cottage. The facilities were very good and it had all you would need to spend a relaxing time there.
It is located in a very nice area, not far to the beaches and places to eat and drink. We had such a good time we will be booking another holiday for next year.
.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for this very kind and appreciative review. Glad you liked the house as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekmars...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The bungalow was just as advertised a complete home from home.

A quite location yet 5 minutes from the bay.

About five minutes from decent out of town shopping centre.

I would happily recommend this let to any family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for this kind review. Glad to be able to welcome you to enjoy our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshwarr...
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really lovely bungalow with everything a family could need. Excellent value for money and close to all amenities. Looking forward to returning as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for this kind review. Glad you enjoyed the cottage and we are glad to be able to share it with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Scarisbrick, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Great Location”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A quiet location perfect for exploring the beautiful Anglesey coast. The house is warm, well equipped and clean. Plenty of space and working wifi so the three children didn't wind each other up! We'd happily book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for this kind review. Glad to be able to share the house with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well equipped, comfortable and well appointed property. Ideal location being peaceful yet close to amenities and good walks - weather permitting. Would definitely recommend, it can accommodate 6 so ideal for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed staying in our cottage and are glad to be able to share it with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
1 review
“Comfortable, welcoming and enjoyable.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed in the bungalow for a few nights with our three children. It is well situated and easy to locate, especially thanks to the good directions we were given. We found the bungalow warm, spacious and very well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to book again, and recommend the bungalow to friends , family and anyone else who's considering a visit to Anglesey.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing