We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach Retreat

Porthdafarch Beach just 200m away -Have the beach to yourself on quiet days - the cottage sits above
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porthdafarch Beach just 200m away -Have the beach to yourself on quiet days - the cottage sits above
Parking area in front of the cottage and front patio overlooking the beautiful scenery Welcome to the Beach Retreat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Porthdafarch Beach just 200m away -Have the beach to yourself on quiet days - the cottage sits above
Parking area in front of the cottage and front patio overlooking the beautiful scenery
Welcome to the Beach Retreat!
The house sits just above the beach in a collection of pretty cottages
Living / Dining area
Popular and beautiful Porthdafarch Blue Flag Beach
Living space with steps up to second mezzanine bedroom
Looking down from the mezzanine bedroom over the stunning living area
Kingsize bed for cosy lie ins with great views
Sunny conservatory - soak up the wonderful views out to Sea and Snowdonia / Llyn Peninsula
Relaxing bathroom with shower / bath combination.
Sunny private rear patio with lounger chairs, views over rear garden to fields - great for BBQs
Front patio for a relaxing coffee or breakfast - sunny in mornings
Beautiful design detail throughout
Living / kitchen area all to the highest standard
Bedroom with wardrobe leading onto the bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen with all modern conveniences
The cottage
Mezzanine bedroom with double futon bed
Your retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kmcliverp...
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the peace and quiet of this lovely cottage. Really clean and beautifully decorated. Great little porch to sit in and look out at the views.
The neighbours are friendly too.
Within easy reach of a great beach and coastal walks.
Dog friendly and even though your dog needs to be under close control in the shared garden there are plenty of places they can run around .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect & Pet Friendly too!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at the Beach Retreat in February half term for 2 nights. It was just lovely despite Storm Doris! We had just a fabulous, relaxing family break including our little dog Buster who just loved Porthdafarch Beach, which is literally a 2 minute walk from the cottage. The cottage is super cosy and well equipped with mountain views. We arrived to a lovely welcome pack, cereal, juice, milk, etc and a bottle of very welcomed procecco! My kids aged 15yrs and 11yrs loved the quirky mezzanine bedroom. We throughly enjoyed our numerous mountain walks taking in the refreshing sea air. We highly recommend this beautiful area of Wales and lovely cottage. We will definitely be returning very soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth B
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely place very clean everything you need home from home views brilliant and so quiet my self and my husband and our little dog stayed for 2 nights lovely beach a very short walk we loved it will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janedeb
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this for myself and my partner and our young dog. It's a lovely place with great views and it's so peaceful. We couldn't take our dog on the local beach which was a 5 minute walk however another 5 minutes and we arrived at a small dog friendly cove and there were several more after that. The accommodation itself was lovely, a real home from home. Great tv and wifi. The owner had left wine, juice, milk, tea, coffee etc. I took my own detergent and dishwasher tablets but even these were provided. It's quite easy to get to lots of places and RSPB South Stack is a short drive away. I would recommend this accommodation and we hope to return there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place
Liked least: The saniflo toilet
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful ”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights with Wife, Daughter, her husband & grandson for a family reunion. Just 100 Mtrs from my Daughters favorite beach, where she used to go as a child. Accommodation A1, Sue helpful, friendly and non intrusive. Can't recommend enough will definitely use again on next trip home. Only thought, not a moan, the bathroom and toilet are off the main bedroom, not a problem for us, but could lead to some ' interesting' nighttime encounters for those not expecting. Other than that a perfect retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmajayne...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful, cozy.”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a chilly, wet and windy November week at this little gem of a cottage. Thank goodness we chose the Beach Retreat as we spent the majority of our time in doors whilst the weather raged outside.
The cottage is fantastic, modern and bright with everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. We cooked most evenings and managed dishes fron steak to prawn linguini easily with the utensils provided.
The beach is literally across the road and its spectacular, I can only imagine how beautiful it looks on a sunny day but the crashing waves and high tides were incredible to watch. Can't wait to return in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;