We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding holiday let !!!”
Tullochside is opposite the glorious beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tullochside is opposite the glorious beach
View from sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Tullochside is opposite the glorious beach
View from sitting room
Downstairs living room
Downstairs living room with dining/kitchen behind
Space is plentiful in the ground floor entertaining room
Tullochside
Sea View from first floor living room
Comfy sofas to relax on
Tasteful artwork through out
Relaxing is easy at Tullochside
First floor living room
Great views across beach
Plenty of space, even for cooking
First floor living room
Lovely dining area
Tullochside is opposite the fabulous Blue Flag beach
First floor sitting room with balcony and wonderful views
huge kitchen/dining/ living room
Super king bed in master bedroom
Patio doors to rear garden
Great for entertaining
Tullochside
Unwind with the lovely sea views
View from ground floor double
Lovely patio area to the rear
Patio from kitchen/dining/living room
First floor living room
First floor living room
First floor super king bedroom
First floor super king bedroom
Super king size bed upstairs
Spacious master bedroom
First floor main bathroom
Main bathroom
First floor twin room
Downstairs double
Downstairs double
Downstairs double
Downstairs shower room
Ground floor bunk room plus single bed
Ground floor bedroom
Downstairs shower room with laundry facilities
Tullochside
Tullochside is right across the road from the beach
Plenty of parking
Patio at the rear
Tullochside
Lovely back garden area
The lobster pot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Globe_Tro...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday let !!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

As a family of six, we stayed at Tullochside for 3 nights at the end of November.
The house is very deceptive as it looks small from the outside, but it's like the Tardis inside ! It was clean, tidy, very well presented and tastefully decorated.
There are convenience shops and plenty of places to eat nearby, with supermarkets a little further afield.
The owners have provided superb holiday accommodation, with everything you would think you would need for a comfortable break.
We had a minor problem when we were there, but the local agent Richard was easily contactable and helpful in resolving the issue.
Although the weather wasn't good when we were there, we were warm and cosy inside - hardly hearing the storm outside. But the view from the upstairs living room was excellent, so we could sit in comfort and watch the sea crashing into the bay.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Tullochside to anyone looking for an amazing family holiday property in a fantastic location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so pleased the house works so well for you, we all love it too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kgracie_
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday home from Home.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Third stay in this well equipped and beautifully furnished home. Best holiday beds I have ever slept on. As good as our beds at home. Plenty of room to spread ourselves out. Kitchen equipped to cater for dining and casual eating. We love it. Views from upstairs sitting room were mesmerising when the wind blew! Even on misty, murky days there were swimmers, paddlers and surfers to see. We judged the weather by being able to see Holyhead Mountain. Our old dog was happy in the garden or on the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthparkn...
Leyland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tullochside”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at tullochside by mistake. Our original booking got double booked!!! Fabulous location, beautiful furnishings. We wanted for nothing apart from the gales and the rain (storm Alma) we couldn't change the weather. Been visiting treaddur bay for 20 odd years now and this stay was the worst weather. Won't stop us going back though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review, Anglesey can get some dramatic weather, sounds like you experienced a terrific storm this time! This is a great property to sit and watch the sea from the lovely upstairs sitting room.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, comfortable beds, kitchen, garden and proximity to beach!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
So pleased you have found your home from home in the bay. Look forward to seeing all 3 of you in June!

Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway55...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastically well planned home from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in an ideal situation to enjoy all that Trearddur had to offer, the house is beautifully presented with an abundance of high quality dishes, crockery etc., a lovely sunny garden and amazing views of the bay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this and i look forward to seeing you again next year!

Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing