We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful restful place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
puddleduc...
Nr Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful restful place”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a wonderful time we had at the Beech house. Clean. Comfortable, lovely welcome note from owner and bottle of wine.

The beech house has everything you could imagine available for your stay, so very well equipt and to the highest standard.

The local area was amazing and plenty of places to eat. Lovely corner shop for your daily needs. We would love to visit again, we all enjoyed ourselves very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muz A
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay, you will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children who have had an amazing stay at Trearddur bay.
A friend of ours who worked as a nurse at RAF Valley recommended Anglesey and she was spot on!
The beach house has been an absolute find. No pets. Hot tub and the beach, tick tick and tick!

The house is well equipped, the bunk bed room the kids went mad over especially the changing lights.
The house has three good bathrooms and clean large towels. The hot tub was clean and hot !
The kitchen is a real hub of the house and the lounge is huge with lovely views and a bifolding door so you could hear the sea all the time.

The view from the house are breathtaking and we've explored the rocky beach opposite right up to the main beach through the grassy paths.
We've had lazy days and busy days.

Highlights included:

* the castle walk, it's in the info book, a walk up to the WWII pillbox.
*South stack lighthouse an absolute must.
* beaumaris castle, a bit of a drive but well worth it.
* breakwater country park, Amazing views take a picnic!
* holyhead maritime museum, friendly guides and the cutest gift shop.
* as national trust members we also visited plas newyyd, Lovely views and walks and activities for the children.
* Anglesey sea zoo, not for us, huge queues and visitor feedback was poor. So we didn't go in. But the kids played crazy golf and we had a long walk along the shoreline. They have a shop selling Anglesey sea salt and unique gifts nearby, if you are there then worth putting your head in.
*We did struggle to find nice gift shops, we always like to take something back home. The RNLI have a little shop at Trearddur bay. They do a great job and if you don't subscribe then pay them a visit here to support the good work they do by taking a souvenir home!
*the main beach is gorgeous, blue flag with separate areas for dogs.

The locals are sooo friendly here. And the place has such a relaxed feel about it.

We are incredibly good at self catering and as we have a son who has sensory processing disorder and dyspraxia we have to think twice before eating out.
We ended up having lunch at the local Morrison's which was actually pretty good!
We also got pizza Take Away from a pizza place in holyhead - pizzeria gondola which was ok.

There is a Spar within walking distance and plenty of ice cream vans.

All in all this place is highly recommended.

We had an amazing time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvjones1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

WOW ,amazing cottage .we have come home with some lovely memories .
the cottage has everything you need The location is brilliant our family had a lovely time 2 children aged 4 yrs and 22 months . six adults , the beach is very close by we took them crabbing.We had a lovely Chinese meal from the local restaurant and ate the sea cove which was very reasonable prices and the food was great.The cottage itself is immaculate and very comfortable to sleep in I would certainly recommend it to family and friends .Thanks for letting us use your beautiful home .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsW...
Staffordshire - UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday! Cannot wait to return!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We returned home yesterday from the Beach House and we are already pining to be back.

The house was nothing short of brilliant. We travelled and two families of three, the children being 1 & 2 and we wanted for nothing! From plastic plates and cutlery, to lots and lots of toys, we needn.t of taken anything of our own. Everything had been thought of. As anyone with children will tell you, if the kids are fine then you are too, and the children were having a blast! We were very lucky with the weather as it was cold but sunny, so meant the kids could utilise the play area on the back and when we wanted to go to the beach we made use of the fab double buggy left in the garage,

The hot tub was fab, as was the showers room just off the back door, which allowed you to warm up and get clean without dropping through the house. We cooked whilst the kids watched TV in the snug area, and as both TV's are smart tv it meant we could put their favourite programmes on to ensure 5 mins peace.

The house is truly like a home from home and we were all very sad to leave yesterday. The location is simply stunning and you couldn't easily waste a day in one of the comfortable chairs just watching the waves. We visited the Welsh Mountsin Zoo which is about a 45 min drive away, went to Portmerion and also Beaumaris. All great days out. The house is a 5 min drive from a 24hr Tesco which is great for convenience, however feels a million miles away as you can't believe your not really in the middle of nowhere,

Will we return? Definitely! We never visit the same place twice, however feel we may have found the exception to our rule.

Many thanks to the owners for everything.......

The Walker Family & The Smyth-Osborne Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel......
Liked least: Nothing!! All perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant for a large group”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family loved it. The grown up boys enjoyed the games room. We all loved the hot tub.

I was worried about the quality of the twin as it wasn't shown in the photos but it's charming.

Plenty of bathrooms for all. Space for everyone to sit comfortably together in the lounge and round the dining table. Everything you could want in the kitchen.

Beautiful views.

Sumptuous bed linens and towels. All the beds made up for you.

The area has lots of nice places to visit. We liked Newborough Beach, Plas Newydd and South Stack Lighthouse. We walked on the prom.

We enjoyed lovely food at the Sea Croft Restaurant.

Our grown up boys spent most of the time at the cottage
and really enjoyed their stay.

I found quiet areas in the house to read.

A place to come back to.

Thanks so much to the owners for sharing their lovely home and all its joys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a lovely break at The Beach House, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. The property sounds like a great place for all the family, with something for everyone - we think the hot tub would be a particular favorite for us too! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return to stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briani35
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned after having a wonderful weekend at The Beach House (6 adults and 4 children). This is not a holiday home, it is a home used for holidays. From the moment we walked through the front door it felt like home. Claire and David, the owners, have made the house very warm and welcoming. The house is beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need or want. The dining kitchen is a perfect place to enjoy good food and quality time with friends and family. We were lucky enough to have decent weather which enabled us to go out and explore the area, but would have been just as happy to stay in the house as it was so comfortable with plenty of books, DVD's and games for both children and adults, and of course the hot tub which was enjoyed by all. The only down side was that we were only there for the weekend and felt quite sad to leave. I would highly recommend this house and have no doubt we will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us all, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at The Beach House. What a wonderful way to describe it - not a holiday home but a home for holidays - we are over the moon you loved it so much! The owners have obviously done a fabulous job with the place, it sounds like the property delivered on all aspects! We certainly hope that you return again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilly30
gilly30
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break in a lovely house - Thank you”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here as a group of 9 for New Year 2015/2016. What a fantastic well equipped home from home. The views are fantastic and there is so much space in the house for everyone, the games room, extra tv / xbox room and hot tub were all firm favourites with all ages.
The house was clean and welcoming and plenty of room in the kitchen for us our food and drinks!
Everything you need is there, Trearddur Bay is lovely, even in December/January in the height of a storm. There was a lovely pub and welcoming local shops all just a short walk away.
The house is situated perfectly for a day wondering around or a trip to see many of the sights. We were enjoyed a trip to Caernarfon Castle and South Stack Lighthouse (the wallpaper in the double bedroom is fab!!)
We all loved it and can't wait to return, thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Ermmmm.....nothing!!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely review with us, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your New Year break at The Beach House. It sounds like there was something for everyone there; from the views and games room, to the hot tub and great places to visit in the surrounding area - a great venue for a large group! We shall certainly keep our eyes peeled for your next booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing