We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moranedd Bach

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Open plan living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Welcome
Open plan living/dining area
Living area with TV/DVD/freeview
Kitchen, including fridge/freezer and table and chairs
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bedroom three, with single bed and single futon
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Fully enclosed rear garden - perfect for dogs and children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage is lovely. Very clean, well equipped and quiet. The owners were friendly and my dog loved playing with their dogs through the garden fence! Only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful Treaddur beach and a short drive to Breakwater Country Park, which is magnificent - highly recommend a visit there. South Stacks is just as magnificent but dogs have to be on the lead and can't go across to the lighthouse. Rhosneigr beach is also well worth a visit, it's absolutely vast and was great for tiring out my energetic young Border Collie! All in all, a great few days exploring the area with a cosy cottage to relax in at the end of each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallen61
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location and so dog friendly.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked this after reading other reviews and was an excellent choice. In a lovely quiet area but less than 10 min walk from the gorgeous Trearddur beach and some wonderful restaurants. The cottage was clean and well laid out. Naomi was quite happy for us to bring our three dogs which was much appreciated as can be difficult to find properties that do this. The garden is secure for the dogs and it is lovely that so much of Anglesey is dog friendly. As a base for exploring the island, especially if you have dogs, would highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Worth a stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was clean and airy and very spacious and the area was very peaceful. It is only a few minutes from the beach which is lovely. We all had a fabulous time and will definitely visit the area again. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Lack of storage, 2 small chests of drawers between three bedrooms...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband,children, mother and labrador.
Lovely and quiet little cottage off the main road. Plenty of parking available. Nice to meet Naomi as we arrived. Biscuits left for our dog. Back garden fenced off which was nice for the dog. 3 good sized bedrooms. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to use cooker.Lots of hot water. Beach is around 10 min walk which was great for my 10 year old. Power shower was, well, powerful. There is also a shower in the bath which was good for my son to use when he was caked in sand.All in all a very pleasant stay.Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: size of some doors were a little small as we are all tall
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great place to stay and friendly service”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Moranedd Bach, it was much bigger on the inside than it it looks from the outside and had a lovely welcoming beachy vibe. Natalie was very helpful and supplied an extra large pan for us , I think a lot of people eat out as there are plenty of places. It is also a good base to discover the Island from though we enjoyed simply walking to the beach which took 10 minutes. The only thing negative is that there is no internet which was initially devastating for my daughter, however she did get over it and we managed to have a great short break, mostly internet free! There is a great collection of books and DVDs there too. We will definitely want to return. We brought our dog with us and the garden is enclosed which is great. Thanks for a lovely place to stay and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Staffordshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely private cottage.Great base for exploring Anglesey. Well equipped kitchen. Belting Shower. Suntrap enclosed garden. Lovely and clean rooms. Naomi the owner made us feel very welcome. Lots of dog friendly beaches and sights nearby. Can highly recommend Aberrfraw Beach. Breakwater Country Park (Good Breakfast at the Cafe).South Stack and Penrhos Coastal Park. Tesco.Lidl.Morrison's all nearby and The Standing stones pub in Morrison's car park allows dogs in the beer garden. Good food there. Very pleased we booked this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing