We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moranedd Bach

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Open plan living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Welcome
Open plan living/dining area
Living area with TV/DVD/freeview
Kitchen, including fridge/freezer and table and chairs
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bedroom three, with single bed and single futon
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Fully enclosed rear garden - perfect for dogs and children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeddy99
lancs,uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great few days here . The weather was good to us. Morenadd bach is in a great location . It’s a five / ten minute walk to the beach , which is lovely . There’s some nice walks from the accommodation too and it is only 4 miles from Holyhead.
It’s really well equipped , clean tidy and warm . The garden is fully enclosed which our collie loved !
The owners are on hand if you need them , but give you privacy if you want it .
Had a great time . Hope to return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Jacqu...
1 review
“Moranedd Bach a lovely and clean home”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Moranedd Bach a lovely clean and spacious home in Trearddur Bay in Anglesey. Naomi was very welcoming. She supplies towels, handwash and cleaning materials.
The cottage was very clean and homely with 2 double bedrooms and a single plus futon if needed. All very comfortable.
A 10 minutes walk from the beach and a variety of eating places but the kitchen is well equipped if you fancy eating at home.
This is a beautiful place to visit and I would certainly book Moranedd Bach again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a lovely few days based at Moranedd Bach- deceptively spacious cottage with everything needed for a comfortable stay! Trearddur Bay beach was a short walk away and was fantastic for our fog to run freely, great places to eat nearby too - we can recommend The Sea Shanty, which was dog friendly until 5pm too! Thanks Naomi for the eggs and Chester loved the treats left for him too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for short stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Have just returned from a 5 night stay with my daughter my elderly parents and our dog. Great location 5 min walk to beach and local restaurants. Dad has a few mobility issues but no problems getting around the chalet, even an undercover lockable space fwhich was great for his mobility scooter. Back garden very secure for the dog, an outside light at the back would be useful. Naomi and her husband very welcoming and the eggs from their chickens were amazing. I wouldn't hesitate in booking another short stay here, no washing machine is the only reason I would rule out a longer stay. We were visited by ex hurricane Ophelia during our stay but we remained cosy and warm.
Thank you for a great break

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
markfloyd...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing pet friendly perfect!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely location really close to beach first impression of cottage from outside small but once inside really roomy loved it.
Sea shanty near by pet friendly up to 5pm had lovely meal after a long walk.
Imperial Chinese worth a visit.
Over all a lovely week highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing