We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good clean accommodation handy for our...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valley, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tlbeno
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DO NOT VISIT”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

when we arrived we was a little confused by where it was. There was a house and barns near the cottage. We rang the women to speak to her and ask if we was in the right location - we was so shocked to see how small the accommodation was and the garden was tiny!! The bedrooms smelled awful of horse poo and we was attached to the barns where the women and kids continuously cleaning the barns out and horses. NO PRIVACY - the cottage was overlooked by the house of which the owner lived in. The hot tub broke on us and was so hot it was unbearable, when we explain it to her she started falsely accusing our young teen of touching the buttons and said she didn't know whether it could be fixed or not. She kept coming through our garden numerous of times with different people to look at the hot tub without warning. Her children was playing in garden next to us and her dogs kept barking at my dog and the women suggested that her young daughter should come round to the cottage to play with my daughter which felt like she was forcing her child upon us. We had our dog with us but nowhere to walk her, nothing in reach of anything, constantly had to drive EVERYWHERE because you can't walk 1 hour down a bypass. The beach was lovely but took 15 min drive to get too. The cottage was not clean and smelt awful - i cannot stress how bad this was. 7 days was so long and was so fed up after 3 days. The wifi signal was rubbish and had nothing but argvation from the owner. DO NOT VISIT. This whole cottage was false advertisement. Also the owner constantly was back firing cars next door to us for hours in the evening.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of money.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Really disappointing.
The first thing that hit me was the smell,terrible.
This is really just a converted double garage with 2 bedrooms & a bathroom attached.
Had to sit sideway on toilet as sink is in the way of your legs.
Cutlery,pans etc really basic.
The hot tub is overlooked by the owners house,so no privacy.
Four of us came here for a week,but 2 of us went home after 3 days as we had had enough,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valley hotels

daviesjf
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good clean accommodation handy for our requirements”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant surroundings, open aspects to area in front of lounge. Good parking facilityaway from roadside. Clean and bright throughout, all requirements for a short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle19960...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a loverly holiday
We enjoyed our stay here such a loverly well looked after cottage and the hot tub was amazing
Cant wait to come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jezzabell...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MY MONEY AND NOT WHAT THE PICTURES SHOW.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

DO NOT VISIT THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU LIKE TO THROW YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AWAY!

Dirty, unequipped and absolutely NOTHING like the picture.

We arrived to the stench of damp wardrobes which left our clothes reeking for the duration of our holiday even after we removed them and lived out of suitcases for 3 days.
The towels (if you an call them that) are old, discoloured and paper thin.
The kitchen utensils are dirty, sparse (i found the scissors in the end...in the garden, rusting among the grass). Your condiments will consist of BURGER KING SALT SACHETS.

We hoped to arrive here to spend 3 nights with our dog on our first little holiday away together and instead felt as though we were 'slumming it' most deffinatly not a home from home.
More like a home from hell.

The owner finally appeared on our second day, and when i tried to address her with the issues we faced, she responded that it is a self catering property and she abides by the list of minimum requirements that she receives from her letting agents.

Well forgive me for believing that going the extra mile & taking pride in a property you let out to people after taking their hard earned money should meet simple clean requirements.
She explained she has a 'cleaner' i find it hard to believe anyone has cleaned this property in a long while, and the huge dusty cobweb in the corner of the living room verified this to me.
Why you would not inspect YOUR property after a cleaner has been, which i presume you are paying for, is beyond me. but might i suggest you get a new cleaner as well as new cutlery, crockery, bedding, towels, furniture, glassware etc etc.

Full of nothing but excuses and a rude attitude. she did not once ask if we had enjoyed the stay or if we had found all ok in the cottage.
Probably because she knew all was most defiantly NOT well in there.

PLEASE NOTE you should take more than one toilet roll with you as you will need to use the ONE toilet roll provided to not only see to bathroom needs, but also to wipe out the minute, dirty frying pan.

The owner of this property should be ashamed that she lets it out in such a state and for the price charged.

We booked through Sykes cottages, and i must say, Sykes themselves were very sympathetic and understanding in addressing the issues we raised. (although i don't see how they dare not when the proof is in the pictures shown, they were as shocked as i was and have informed me they will be reviewing the state of this property).
But they further informed me they had brought my issues to the owners attention and she refused to compensate me for anything whatsoever.

Overall a disappointing, infuriating, waste of my money.
WILL NEVER VISIT AGAIN!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andysgirl
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very small and lacked privacy we had hoped for”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately when we arrived both exterior doors had been apparently broken by a previous guest and only my husband was able to open or lock the doors for two days until the owner could get a locksmith to repair. This left us feeling quite worried about emergency escape however the owner did assist so no complaints there. We did find the cottage very small for our stay (granny, mum, dad and 9 year old son plus dog) and although nicely done we just felt so cramped especially in the bedrooms where we found barely room to store our cases and clothes. Not great to have to supply our own hangers and washing line either - not a hassle but just not right. Due to the problem with the doors the owner was frequently onsite as was the locksmith over three days of our stay which was unavoidable but not what we had hoped for. Nice quiet location and comfortable, however would probably best be suited to a couple or smaller family. Owners are friendly and sorted out the door issues but a few extras like coat hangers, washing line, deck chairs/umbrellas would make this so much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice, peaceful location which was great for watching jets from Valley
Liked least: Too small and some essentials missing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise u
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A nice relax”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week from the 30th Aug- 6th September and were very pleased with the owner and accommodation, we arrived to find a spotless welcoming cottage and were pleased to find a bag of crisps, tea and coffee, welsh cakes, a bottle of fizzy water and milk which was appreciated, the hot tub was amazing and we spent most evenings in there! The only complain we had was that it was quite noisy in the morning with animals and banging but it didn't spoil it too much a massive thank you to Julie and family who were very friendly and helpful x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing