We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other travellers have booked this property
6 Seater Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Dining and kitchen
The kitchen
Master bedroom
Kingsize room
Twin room
Twin room
Family room
BBQ area overlooking 1/2 acre garden with sea views
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Valley, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fantastic time at Trefonen House, plenty big enough for our party of 16, we made good use of the hut tub and bbq house, access to the beach was great we had some lovely walks. The only thing I would say is we didn't fancy swimming in the sea there, but there are some great blue flag beachs not far away. Would defiantly recommend and return to this great house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shemoreca...
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trefonen House”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautifully comfortable and well appointed house in a fabulous setting with stunning views.
16 members of our family had a fantastic weekend here to celebrate a 14th and 70th birthday.
The hot tub and barbecue hut were great and the younger members of the party enjoyed the play area.
I would certainly be happy to recommend Trefonen House as an amazing place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktemple6
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing memories made”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a wonderful house in a perfect location. 15 of us drove from different parts of England to join together for a family celebration, and everyone couldn’t believe how beautiful and well thought out the property is. Gorgeous bedrooms, most with ensuites, lovely gardens for relaxing and playing, stunning beach for exploring. Hot tub and BBQ hut are a brilliant touch, and were enjoyed by all. We really can’t recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road77660...
2 reviews
“Great location and great facilities”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic stay with family ,highly recommend, great play area for kids, hot tub, bbq hut was fab and house very spacious with all amenities and great views .
Beach just through garden had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hello070
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An amazing place”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is as good as it gets. Huge house with fantastic communal areas for big get togethers. Spotlessly clean, modern, well appointed and really well equipped. BBQ hut and hot tub were fantastic and the views ( you're literally at the beach edge) are amazing. Great kids play area too. We had a fantastic family weekend here and the owners were really helpful and accommodating. Lovely people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulg0und...
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic.
15 off the family celebrating a 60th birthday. The property is VERY tastefully decorated making you feel at home immediately BUT ON HOLIDAY AT THE SAME TIME. VERY CLEVER.
Only downside you did not want to leave the house to visit other areas as it has it ALL.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Txavier97
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place. The house is large and great for multiple families. Looks gorgeous on the inside, bbq hut is fantastic and so is the hot tub. Garden was a good size, perfect for a little kickabout. View from the bedrooms was fantastic.
Overrall a great place to stay and had a lovely weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing