We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family home and location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Valley, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rach-vict...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing family home and location”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this holiday over 12 months ago. Around 4 week ago we were in turmoil by seeing some shocking reviews. Even considered cancelling. We met donna the owner and we were open to her about our hesitations. She seemed very upset regarding the bad reviews. She took us around the house and yes there was the odd little thing that had ware and tare but that is what to expect when you rent a house out virtually every week of the year and having up to 14 people staying there. It was clean and we also kept it clean, home from home. I took massive advantage of the washing machine and returned home with virtually no washing which was a bonus. The kids took massive advantage of the hot tub , the first morning we woke up to the kids in there at 6 am . It was our daughters 14th birthday on our first full day there and she had a ball. The bbq area is amazing and so is all of the garden! We used the garden to our advantage and did not see one rat! We saw one vole and the kids loved it. Let's bare in mind this house is in the middle of fields we expected more wild life to be fair. The kitchen probably is a bit small for such a big house but we managed no problem at all. We had some wonderful teas each evening and there is a lovely Chinese that delivers. Raf valley kept the kids and the men entertained too with the fly overs. We have already booked again for next year and can't wait to use this pure little gem again. We left on Friday with a lovely text message saying thank you for leaving the house in good order and so clean off the land lady. And this morning woke up to our deposit back in the bank. We have no fault at all and with our experiences all I can say is I would highly recommend. Also the location of the house is fantastic for getting to every where. We did adventures we have never done before , water sports especially. Can't wait to return !!!! There were 3 families with our party and 13 of us altogether, we never got under each others feet as it is so spacious , two living rooms, massive conservatory and a extra toilet out side in the utility. Thank you to our lovely friends for forever memories and can't wait until next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danichlo
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were thankful to get a last minute booking to this lovely holiday let. Originally from the area we had moved away several years ago and wanted to stay in the Valley area. At first I was a bit apprehensive about staying at the property after reading some of the reviews on here but I always keep an open mind as everyone has different expectations. We need not have worried as the house was just perfect.
We arrived at the property after a 3 hour drive from Sheffield. We were met by the owner Donna who took the time to show us around the property and explain how everything worked. The house was spacious, clean and well presented.
What makes this place extra special is the amenities it has - the children were kept entertained which meant the adults could relax. We made use of the hot tub which worked perfectly and there were plenty of towels available. We also had a BBQ in the hut which was amazing.
We are now planning another visit and would definitely stay here again. We really could not fault this property so please take the negativity with a pinch of salt. Thank you Donna for thinking of the little things which make this place such a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnehand...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is not how it looks. Firstly the bedrooms were dirty, the bedding and
towels were disgusting - old bobbled sheets and very old hard towels.
It wasn't clean as there was stale food from previous guests under the bed,
not a good start.No dishwasher for 14 people and only 2 tea towels provided.
No hot tub as advertised - no table tennis and only one ball for mock up bowling
if you could find it.
Swings for children but not safe as rats in the garden so not ideal.
One bathroom which also needs a refurb apart from the one in the main bedroom.
Small fridge and cooker not working to its capacity. The dining table is in the
Conservatory but beware if it rains it leaks in a few places, so buckets need.
Advertises TVs but not all working- we pointed this out to the owner and she said
it was our fault.
Eleven out of fourteen of us became ill and we all left before our week was over.
So glad to get home - we could have gone abroad for less. Landlady very unhelpful
beware we didn't get our deposit back.
Could write more but thank you might get the picture.
Very bad experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your chosen property. I can see we have spoken with you directly at length regarding your experience, and regrettably due to the fact the owner has reported damage to the property, we have been unable to resolve your complaint to your satisfaction.Should you wish to speak to us directly, we ask that you contact us on 01244 345700.

Kind Regards,
The Customer Service Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valley hotels

HelenM149...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

12 of us visited Cae Glas at the beginning of July, it was our second time here after a brilliant holiday last year. The house had been refurbished since last time we were there, and everywhere was spotless. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax without getting in each other’s way. We made good use of the outside areas, including some basketball and a couple of BBQs. A new hot tub has also been installed, which has lights and a bluetooth facility so we could play some music while relaxing. The owner was lovely, and made us feel very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab weekend away”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here at the weekend some of the family are there for the week.
Ignore the bad reviews this house is spotless. The outside area is fantastic for young children and there is lots of space and seating areas .
No issues with the hot tub it was in full working order and clean. The owner even provided life jackets for the children.
Clean towels were provided.
Lots of dvds to watch and a pool table to keep everyone entertained.
Peaceful location but only a short drive to shops pubs.
I'd stay here again without hesitation.
Owner is really friendly and gave us some ideas for days out in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely long weekend away!”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family (13 of us) stayed for a long weekend and we all had a great time! The owner was there to meet us and took the time to show us around the property and how everything worked and suggested places to go etc. The house is well equipped and clean and has a utility room with an extra toilet. What was especially great for us was the outdoor space and the countryside views. The hot tub was spotless and in full working order and the bbq hut was fantastic (coal was provided by the owner). It was sunny when we were there and so ate the bbq outside but it would be cosy to eat inside the hut in colder weather. The kids had so much to play with....the playground, basketball, skittles, little cars, balls etc not to mention all the DVD’s and the Wii. The young adults loved the pool table aswell.
All in all, a great place to stay in Anglesey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenique A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Innocent, not guilty.”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
5
people found this review helpful

After spending a seemingly good week at the property, despite minor set backs such as blunt knives, empty hot tub and broken toilet seats, we were accused of breaking the already obviously broken basketball hoop and pool table that was secretly balancing on a faulty leg. Part of our deposit was withheld because of the accusations saying we were the ones who broke it, when we did nothing of the sort and were subjected to obvious safety hazards.

Be aware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing