We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal as always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tava Restaurant

Tava Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Holt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good meal as always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Food never disappoints. Excellent value especially the £10 deal on a Wednesday. Service could be a little more attentive...we waited ages before we were asked if we'd like coffee. Chocolates always welcome and a second one each with the bill was a real sweetener.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KateB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    5
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent service and food every time, even when delivered the attention to detail says it all. Simply delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johno20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I go to the Tava very often as, luckily, I only live around the corner. I am never disappointed. The staff are polite and friendly and the food, most importantly, is always so tasty. Without doubt the best Indian food I've ever tasted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess10072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
249 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Value, service and taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

A short but simple review - Tava is quite close to me and has always been very good. We enjoy the food, find it good value and the staff are very friendly. They even run a loyalty scheme. I can't fault Tava.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rampikino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We ordered a take away last night my husband picked it up and after coming home with it we were missing 2 parts of our order
He telephoned tava and went back to collect the missing items, they did give him more popadoms as a sorry but as we already had 5 this was not much compensation.
We had to reheat our meals as we all wanted to eat together and when we opened our nann breads these we all very black /burnt on the bottom and inedible (we couldnt be bothered to go back again) what a disaster!!...we have had takeaways from here before and everything has been ok
However this time it was shocking they weren't even busy so that was no excuse ... Having spent £34 on this takeaway and for half of the items to be missing and having to go to collect them it was a waste of money ... They didn't even offer to give us a part refund for my husbands wasted time and us having to reheat 2 starters and 3 meals!!
We will be looking for a new Indian in future and I would not recommend tava as a takeaway ....very disappointed !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tava Restaurant also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to Tava Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing