We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Holt Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holt Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Had our wedding reception here and have been for meals since it is a great hotel food is good well recommended will be going back staff are really helpful too .would recommend people to stay here a great price and in a good handy location .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaze29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I visited Holt Lodge this Sunday with my partner for a meal. The service was first class and the carvery was to die for!!! There were many large groups also dining so we feared we would be forgotten about but the staff were attentive, friendly, went that extra mile (not just with us, we noticed this also when one of the lovely waitresses helped an elderly lady at the carvery and carried her plate to the table for her) but above all, we sensed that the staff thoroughly enjoyed their jobs. Always a genuine smile on their faces! The food was to die for!!! And great value for money too. We expected the bill to be much higher so we were plesantly suprised! Thank you for a great experience! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CW0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmeaton, General Manager at Holt Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest, all feedback is hugely appreciated. Improving the customer experience here at The Holt Lodge Hotel is highly important to us. We thank you for your constructive comments and will strive to put into action your suggestion. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Holt Lodge Carvery was dissapointing were food lacked flavour and taste (top money too).The service from staff was slow and unreceptive, left with no drinks or attention from waiting on staff who clearly didn't know how to respond to customers.
Won't be visiting this establishment again and have knocked this drab restaurant that lacks ambiance of our list of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tracycom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, and there were plenty of good areas to sit to eat, drink, or relax. Wifi easily accessed. Bedrooms comfortable, and we slept well. Food delicious and plentiful.
But be warned, if arriving from the south, your satnav may insist the hotel is in another Wrexham Road and it took a long time to work out the problem!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights - Thurs through Sat. Missed room service on Friday £10.00 discount because manager "not authorised" to give more. Perhaps I am being greedy but expected more.
Otherwise all OK - but this was a basic error.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank 887Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmeaton, Manager at Holt Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest, all feedback is hugely appreciated. Improving the customer experience here at The Holt Lodge Hotel is highly important to us. We thank you for your constructive comments and will strive to put into action and ensure this does not happen again. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

stayed overnight before and after wedding reception held at hotel. The staff were super efficient at serving food to all guests at reception within a very short period of time. The food was of excellent quality, cooked to perfection (quite an art for so many diners). Staff served up food without a mistake.
If I could give higher than five I would.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1066conq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my husband, nothing was to much trouble, Sophie is a credit to them, she was so cheerful and helpful, can not wait to go again, will try the carvery next time as that has been goid on previous occasions,

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank traceyjayneburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holt
3.3 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
562 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
3.3 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
646 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holt Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holt Lodge Hotel

Address: Wrexham Road, Holt, Wrexham LL13 9SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Holt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holt
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holt Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into our world, where everything we do revolves around you..... Attentive from the moment of first contact; we strive to ensure your every need is met and make it our business to see you are happy and comfortable and it's this attention to detail; our willingness to do just that little bit more, that makes us so different to other hotels in the Wrexham area. Make Holt Lodge your sanctuary to return to after a busy day's work; shopping or sightseeing; take the weight off your feet and snuggle into our big comfy sofas. Perhaps enjoy a refreshing pick-me-up, whilst pondering later dining plans. Whether for business or pleasure; for the day; one night or several, our brief remains constant - it's all about you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Holt Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holt Hotel Holt
Holt Lodge Hotel Wrexham County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing