We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor V
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful home in a beautiful location. Stunning wooden interior with a nice spacious layout with loads of natural light. Building is 3 levels and with a lift for the disabled so freedom of movement is not a problem at all. Stunning views and lots of walking possible when the ground is not as sodden as when we stayed,mid November. Our grout was 8 adults and 2 dogs and plenty of space to do your own thing. Only one slight issue was the WiFi was very poor or non existent but is advertised but apart from that small issue it was PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joffy99
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, clean, quiet, perfectly suited for all occasions, stunning house!”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Due to oceans separating my family and I, we use things like this to catch up. The house is spacious, warm with spectacular unspoilt views, modern but homely with everything you can think of already in the house (even spare batteries).
All the rooms are spacious and there is amble room for all. Look no further, trust me!
I will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage - pictures doesn't do it justice”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say, I was overwhelmed by the cottage and views.
Hot tub was fabulous, the rooms where very spacious, and we weren't short of anything.
It has catered for every need ...
Will definately be returning!!
Need to get better pictures to really show off the cottage...
Thank you for a enjoyable time..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations ”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Went to Y Beudy for 3 nights go for my daughters 21st, party of 13 ranging from 2-65years. What an amazing and beautiful house. Totally exceeded our expectations, very thought out and catered for every individual. Extremely clean and spacious so people could enjoy time without being in each others pockets. The hot tub was ready for when we arrived and the views from each room were beautiful.
Already planning to come back, even making it a yearly things. Couldn’t have wished for a better place to spend such a lovely 21st.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
2 reviews
“Great place to stay for all ages”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First things first the pictures on the website don't do this place justice the lodge is amazing, finished to a very high standard. Every bedroom is of a high standard and beds are very comfy, lots of space and rooms where you can spread out. Lots of games and toys from toddlers right through to board games and dvds most not even opened yet. We had 3 babies under 18months old and the owners went out their way to make sure they were catered for by supplying baby gates, travel cots jumparoos, playpen and swings. Will definitely be coming back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortjacki...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing house, fabulous views and a great holiday for our annual girls holiday, the hot tub was well used.
One of the bedroom views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timborule...
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding ”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the photos of this cottage do not do it justice - the cottage is spotlessly clean and fitted out to an extremely high standard. Wood and glass sympathetically blend into the 17th century former cow shed to make a modern, high tech cottage.

Highlights for me:

- The cinema room has a massive curved TV, with Sony cinema sound and Amazon Firestick, so enjoy Netflix, BBC iPlayer etc. In the same room there's table football, keyboard and a cupboard overflowing with board games. All surrounded by the most comfy leather sofas.

- No expense has been spared in this cottage and you can tell. Flat screens with satellite TV in every room, huge brand new freezers (Samsung) and white goods.

- Everything feels so new - it really is amazing.

- Decor, bedrooms, linen are all contemporary and wonderful, more akin to a decent 4* hotel.

- The kitchen has EVERYTHING you can think of. Every utensil, every appliance.

- The toy room is PACKED with toys for children. There are cots, high chairs, even potties.

I'm really not exaggerating when I say everything has been thought of. Even the view - it's spectacular.

Well done to the owners, an outstanding job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing