We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Castle Street Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castle Street Cottage
Living Room 01 Living Room 02
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Castle Street Cottage
Living Room 01
Living Room 02
Living Room 03
Camera padronale
Camera doppia
Piazza San Pietro (alla fine di Castle Street)
Castle Street, Ruthin nozze in castello
La più antica casa in legno metà in Galles, Castle Street, Ruthin
Castle Street nella neve e l'ingresso del castello in lontananza.
Camera padronale
Soggiorno
Bus di Londra su Castle Street
Cortile
Camera da letto Lange
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
60di
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hidden cottage”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here in May with friends whilst walking around the area. Lovely to come back to after a long walk and chill outside in pretty courtyard.Beautifully renovated cottage with great attention to details. Ideally situation in Ruthin and SO quite, being tucked down a little passage
Plenty of places too eat and drink ,although you do need to book well in advance if you want On the HIll.
Alan the owner was very chatty and friendly and ,happy to answer any questions we asked
Liked it so much we've booked for later in year so we can use log burner !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed it so much and rebooking again. The cottage is very cosy, especially with the wood burner glowing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneaddey
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing find, highly recommend”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked this cottage for a friend's wedding at the castle. We had a great time and the host as very thoughtful with a suprise welcome pack including lovely Welsh cakes. The photos do not give it justice, absolutely beautifully renovated, in a lovely quiet courtyard,, the cottage was close to pubs and great restaurants. Definitely will book again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for being great guests and I look forward to your next visit in October
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alick B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, private retreat with everything provided for a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying in Alan's cottage. So many great features: the location is excellent for exploring the area and we enjoyed some superb walks in the Clwydian hills. The cottage is extremely comfortable, it feels homely, it is very well equipped and the extra touches in every room were very much appreciated. We slept very well in the comfortable beds, while downstairs was also a very comfortable place to relax, and the kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals. The cottage with its private courtyard is a perfect retreat, with the facilities of the attractive town of Ruthin in easy walking distance. Alan is a generous and very welcoming and thoughtful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for being lovely guests, I would welcome you both back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing