We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet in excellent apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax an enjoy the views ! / ymlaciwch ac mwynhewch y golygfeydd!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax an enjoy the views ! / ymlaciwch ac mwynhewch y golygfeydd!
llety maes ffynnon idyllic setting ,but only 4 minutes walk from the town square area of outstanding natural beauty[a.o.n.b] Ruthin and the clwydian range / ardal hyfrydwch naturiol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Relax an enjoy the views ! / ymlaciwch ac mwynhewch y golygfeydd!
llety maes ffynnon idyllic setting ,but only 4 minutes walk from the town square
area of outstanding natural beauty[a.o.n.b] Ruthin and the clwydian range / ardal hyfrydwch naturiol
A walkers paradise ! stunning views of Ruthin and the vale! / golygfeydd syfrdanol !
our recently refurbished lounge provides comfortable relaxation and is next to the double bedroom
the double bedroom opens out to the outside dinning area on the new waterside decking
the refurbished dinning area [seats 5] / lle i bump o amgylch y bwrdd.
the  well equipped galley style kitchen / popeth sydd angen i baratoi pryd.
our tourist information rack is replenished so theres plenty to do and places to visit [or just chil
Second bedroom[with en-suite bathroom] / yr ail loft yn cysgu 3 ,gyda toiled a bath yn gyfleus
Ymlaciwch yn llwyr ! Relax completely in our new 3 person HOT TUB .installed on our idyllic balcony
A Mustang ,Mini [or a Moped]Your vehicle is parked right next to the apartment entrance safe,secure
Nantclwyd House ,typical of the town's historic architecture / pensaerniaeth hannesyddol y dre
Ruthin castle entrance. Dare ye enter for ye olde mediaeval banquet ?  / ydych am fentro ir castell?
ruthin gaol [worth a visit ,local archives stored here] / y carchar hannesyddol -werth ei weld !
see the local produce and crafts at the saturday market ! / bwydydd a creftau lleol yn y farchnad !
View along castle st to st peter`s square / y golygfa at ganol y dre o stryd y castell
Skatepark 3mins walk from apt / digon ir plant i wneud yn y parc
Tennis,floodlit golf driving range,and NEW ! FOOTGOLF, - 3 mins walk from apt / chwaraeon gerllaw
The golf Driving range [floodlit]is only 3 minutes walk and is only 2 miles from pwllglas golf club
cycling mecca ! road or mountains ..annual events / ardal fendigedig i feicio ..mynnydd neu ffordd
see the model boats ! or bring your own !! / dewch i weld y modelau ar llyn y parc
The award winning park has childrens play area a skatepark and zipwire...and great for dog walking
refurbished for 2018 the shower room and toilet can be exclusive for the double bed occupants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
priorityf...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Convenient location but small accommodation”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this cottage because it's within the Ruthin town centre. Hence very convenient to get to shops and eateries. All within walking distance.
However, the accommodation is comfortable for two only. If there are more than that then it can be quite crammed. The main double bed is in the living room and is just off the kitchen. There are bunk beds in the other bedroom. Bathrooms are a little small and dated.
Owners are very helpful and will reply any queries very promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
We thank the customer for this review ...the accommodation in our view provides a short term holiday let for a maximumof 5 people in a two Bedroom set up which allows for example parents to be seperated from children in a comfortable studio type room and where possibly 3 children [or adults ]have their own ensuite facility and are seperate from the parents [who can access their own toilet and shower facility ]in the hallway ...we have designed the apartment to suit families at a price that will not break the bank yet provides clean and comfortable accommodation which allows a degree of privacy for two sets of people for a holiday stay in an unique waterside location ...The bathroom decor is of a certain era but clean and functional ....we will take these coments on board and respect all customers opinions ...thanks for yours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891Lou55
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and well equipped apartment in quiet location.Cammot fault the apartment at all, it was furnished and decorated to high standard with a very comfortable bed! It's an ideal place for exploring North Wales but Ruthin town itself is just minutes away and also worth a visit ( especially the gaol). There's numerous places to eat but we found the Star Bistro was by far the best _ check for opening times before going.Would highly recommend this apartment to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We thank this guest for a positive revue ...i was sorry not to be able to call on the guest as i was out of town during their visit .we look forward to meeting again and are glad you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hidden gem in fantastic area”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a week staying at Llety Maes. The accommodation is so comfortable, cosy and well equipped. Little personal touches on arrival allowed us to relax immediately and enjoy the stunning views. Short drive to beautiful walks, waterfalls, Bounce below etc. Children happy...we all enjoyed every minute and will be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We thank this customer for the review...it makes it worthwhile ..we look forward to seeing them again ...Diolch yn fawr ...thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186273Jen...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well equipped accommodation in good walking area”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was comfortably with everything you need for a self contained holiday plenty big enough for 4,the balcony is lovely and very roomy with lots of seating.Ruthin has plenty of eateries and supermarkets but is a very attractive town go into the castle gardens to see the peacocks.There are lots of places to visit within a 40 minute drive,and the walking is abundant both high level and low level. If like us you have traveled through to get to Snowdon consider a holiday in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
We thank you for your review and are glad that you recommend our location a- for the town and b-as a base for touring ...we hope you will visit again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea J
clwyd
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited for a birthday weekend,The cottage is lovely and well equipped and in a good location for the lovely park and Dog walks also 5 minutes from the town centre for pubs shops and restaraunt.nice touch by Gary and Carys as they left a birthday drink for me which was most appreciated ! The balcony is a lovely feature and would be lovely in the summer with a glass of wine.Hope to return with our son and Grandaughter in the summer .We recommend The Middleton Grill On The Square lovely meal for my birthday and great price and quality .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
We are greatfull for this review ...and the fact that they want to book again is what we strive for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the balcony
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
thanks to the customer for this review...it re enforces our belief that ruthin is the best place to be based to appreciate North Wales..we are greatfull and look forward to hosting these guests again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo L
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay with young children with plenty of space and a lake side balcony to top it off”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very warm welcome, apartment had everything you need or a lovely stay, owners were amazing, did everything to make our stay comfortable, lots to see and do within driving distance. Beautiful area to explore for all ages. We all loved the balcony over looking the lake (the girls loved feeding the ducks and swans) The childrens park was within walking distance, lots of places to eat. Would recommend to friends and family and would love to stay again. Thanks for making our stay so great. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
We thank these guests for this review , glad you enjoyed the location and the town ..hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing