We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ruthin stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax an enjoy the views ! / ymlaciwch ac mwynhewch y golygfeydd!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax an enjoy the views ! / ymlaciwch ac mwynhewch y golygfeydd!
llety maes ffynnon idyllic setting ,but only 4 minutes walk from the town square area of outstanding natural beauty[a.o.n.b] Ruthin and the clwydian range / ardal hyfrydwch naturiol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Relax an enjoy the views ! / ymlaciwch ac mwynhewch y golygfeydd!
llety maes ffynnon idyllic setting ,but only 4 minutes walk from the town square
area of outstanding natural beauty[a.o.n.b] Ruthin and the clwydian range / ardal hyfrydwch naturiol
A walkers paradise ! stunning views of Ruthin and the vale! / golygfeydd syfrdanol !
our recently refurbished lounge provides comfortable relaxation and is next to the double bedroom
the double bedroom opens out to the outside dinning area on the new waterside decking
the refurbished dinning area [seats 5] / lle i bump o amgylch y bwrdd.
the  well equipped galley style kitchen / popeth sydd angen i baratoi pryd.
our tourist information rack is replenished so theres plenty to do and places to visit [or just chil
Second bedroom[with en-suite bathroom] / yr ail loft yn cysgu 3 ,gyda toiled a bath yn gyfleus
Ymlaciwch yn llwyr ! Relax completely in our new 3 person HOT TUB .installed on our idyllic balcony
A Mustang ,Mini [or a Moped]Your vehicle is parked right next to the apartment entrance safe,secure
Nantclwyd House ,typical of the town's historic architecture / pensaerniaeth hannesyddol y dre
Ruthin castle entrance. Dare ye enter for ye olde mediaeval banquet ?  / ydych am fentro ir castell?
ruthin gaol [worth a visit ,local archives stored here] / y carchar hannesyddol -werth ei weld !
see the local produce and crafts at the saturday market ! / bwydydd a creftau lleol yn y farchnad !
View along castle st to st peter`s square / y golygfa at ganol y dre o stryd y castell
Skatepark 3mins walk from apt / digon ir plant i wneud yn y parc
Tennis,floodlit golf driving range,and NEW ! FOOTGOLF, - 3 mins walk from apt / chwaraeon gerllaw
The golf Driving range [floodlit]is only 3 minutes walk and is only 2 miles from pwllglas golf club
cycling mecca ! road or mountains ..annual events / ardal fendigedig i feicio ..mynnydd neu ffordd
see the model boats ! or bring your own !! / dewch i weld y modelau ar llyn y parc
The award winning park has childrens play area a skatepark and zipwire...and great for dog walking
refurbished for 2018 the shower room and toilet can be exclusive for the double bed occupants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
colinsiph...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ruthin stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice apartment every thing you need washing machine. Tumble dryer microwave. Lots of places to see in Ruthin 10 minutes walk into town up hill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
we are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay here at Ruthin at llety maes ffynnon and that they endorse what we have here in the apartment and town Diolch yn fawr /Thanks very much ,we hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
We are always grateful for a five bubble review and we would love to see this customer return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We are always happy to recieve repeat bookings and we certainly look forward to hosting guests that are happy with what we have to offer here .Diolch yn fawr / thank you for your positive comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review ...many guests say they enjoy being so close to the wildlife ...we are happy to report that 5 cygnets are now in tow by the breeding pair of swans !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katie810
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect restful stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was very quiet and restful. the balcony overlooking the lake was brilliant. We could stand out and feed the ducks on the water below.The cottage was clean and tidy The bathrooms are a bit dated, but the both showers are powerful! Have already booked to go again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
We are always glad to see guests that come again and are so grateful for a positive revue ...diolch yn fawr /thank you see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariawalt...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing short break”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was ideal for a few days away. Lovely touch to have beer and milk in fridge waiting for us. Lovely view from balcony .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
We thank you for the review...Diolch yn fawr am eich geiriau caredig ...we look forward to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DStirrat1...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in the lovely town in Ruthin, its tucked away in a quiet area with stunning views. Ruthin is a great place to be based for exploring what North Wales has to offer.
The apartment itself isnt like a holiday home, its like being in your own home. Clean, tidy, comfortable and well equipped. It really was a lovely place to stay.
The owners are also very welcoming, great at getting in contact and are very helpful. I would certianly recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
we thank this guest for this review,we are glad that it is in agreement with other guests and it is good to know that what we have on offer is what guests require ..Diolch yn fawr am eich barn /thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing